Wed Nov 21

Rare Essence

Wed, November 21
8PM / $30
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Rare Essence

Rare Essence, Washington’s premier Go?Go band for more than four decades is a DC institution that has built a devoted fan base that spans multiple generations, drawn to the indigenous funk sired in the mid ‘70s bythe late Godfather of Go-Go, Chuck Brown.

Rare Essence would be one of Brown’s earliest, and have remained his most enduring progeny, with a consistently combustible live show honed through countless performances in the Washington region. Go-Go thrives live and that’s where reputations, and legacies, are cemented. As the Washington Post noted in a 2010 review, “....this band has performed more than 5,000 times.   Like so many Rare Essence concerts, it’s easy to believe you’re seeing the best one.”

Visit Website
Watch Video

Wed, November 21

8PM / $30
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sat, October 20, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 26, 8:00 PM

The Rippingtons feat. Russ Freeman - Opening: Kathy Kosins

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 27, 8:00 PM

Fire & Ice: Michael Lington, Earl Carter, Unit3Deep, Alonzo Hamburger Jones

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 28, 7:00 PM

Earl Klugh - Opening: Kathy Kosins

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 3, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 3, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 4, 1:00 PM

Take 6

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 4, 7:00 PM

Take 6

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 8, 7:00 PM

Lalah Hathaway

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 8, 9:45 PM

Lalah Hathaway

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 9, 7:00 PM

Lalah Hathaway

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 9, 10:00 PM

Lalah Hathaway

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 11, 10:59 PM

Private Event

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 13, 7:00 PM

Count Basie Orchestra - Opening Act: Bethesda Blues & Jazz Youth Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 16, 8:00 PM

Walter Beasley

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 17, 8:00 PM

A Tribute To The Music Of The Isley Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 18, 7:30 PM

Sixx Sings Smokey

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 23, 8:00 PM

Kindred the Family Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 24, 8:00 PM

Mousey Thompson & The James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 25, 7:00 PM

Bobby Rush

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 30, 8:00 PM

Dave Hollister

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 6, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 7, 8:00 PM

Kenny Lattimore

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 8, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 9, 1:00 PM

Christmas with Regina Belle - Brunch

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 9, 7:00 PM

Christmas with Regina Belle

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 13, 10:59 PM

Private Event

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 16, 1:00 PM

Gerald Albright and Selina Albright

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 16, 7:00 PM

Gerald Albright and Selina Albright

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 21, 8:00 PM

Macy Gray - Back By Popular Demand!

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 20, 8:00 PM

Vivian Green

Get Tickets →