Sat Jun 24

TESTIMONY UNPLUGGED...An Intimate Evening with Tyra Levone

Sat, June 24
8PM / $40 - $50
Off Sale
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Tyra Levone

Join Songtress Tyra Levone, June 24, 2017 at 7:00pm for her highly anticipated album release of ‘TESTIMONY…A Soul Set Free’ red carpet event titled ‘Tyra Levone LIVE UNPLUGGED.  Tyra will feature several songs from her album while serenading the crowd with her hits.  Also, sensational R&B vocalist Kenny Allen will be opening the show as he performs exciting new music from his current album.

This intimate affair will showcase Tyra & Kenny for the entertainers they are.  A NIGHT YOU DON’T WANT TO MISS…GET YOUR TICKETS NOW!

Tyra Levone is a soulful R&B Singer...Songwriter...Producer from the Washington, DC area. Through emotional, honest, and transparent lyrics, Tyra's music reflects the struggles of everyday people. Tyra Levone's first single “If Only I Knew,” released in 2015, expresses great joy, sorrow and Tyra's personal life lesson...'This too shall pass.' In her debut album, "Testimony: A Soul Set Free," (2017) Tyra bares her soul through musical testimony, with the hope to inspire "the awakening of knowledge, peace discovered on the journey and the freedom to live boldly." From humble beginnings, Tyra's singing aspirations began at the age of 10, with a father-daughter duet at her neighborhood church. She continued writing songs, singing and playing the piano for her church choir and over the years, further developed her craft. Tyra went on to perform at special events with Marcus Johnson and the Washington Wizards and has written and published songs with Spur of the Moment and Kenny Allen just to name a few.  Stay tuned for TESTIMONY and so much more from Tyra Levone.

For more information about Tyra Levone please visit www.tyralevone.com.

Sat, June 24

8PM / $40 - $50
Off Sale
Upcoming Events

Sun, June 25, 7:30 PM

Nick Colionne

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 26, 7:30 PM

Bethesda Blues and Jazz Youth Orchestra's First Annual Recital

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 29, 8:00 PM

Deanna Bogart Band Reunion w/Kajun Kelley, Eric Scott and Mike Aubin

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 8:00 PM

A TRIBUTE TO THE FUNK BANDS

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 8:00 PM

Blackbyrds

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 2, 8:00 PM

Prince Tribute Show

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 3, 8:00 PM

Daryl Davis Presents: WE ARE BECAUSE HE WAS

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 8:00 PM

The Jonathan Sloane Trio plays Jimi Hendrix

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 7, 7:30 PM

VIP Summer White Affair feat. Gerald Veasley, Cindy Bradley & Matthew

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 2:00 PM

Sunday Jazz Brunch featuring Howard Hewett

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 7:00 PM

Grand Finale All Jam Session

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 8:00 PM

Michael Muse with special guest The Walker Redds Project

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 8:00 PM

JULIA NIXON SINGS SONGS OF BURT BACHARACH/HAL DAVID W/ DAVE YLVISAKER DOZEN

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 15, 8:00 PM

Eric Roberson

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 16, 7:30 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Aretha Franklin,Chaka Khan & Gladys Knight

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 19, 8:00 PM

The Fix

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 21, 8:00 PM

The Chi-Lites Ft. Marshall Thompson

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 22, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 22, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 23, 7:30 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Marvin Gaye & Teddy Pendergrass

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 27, 8:00 PM

ANTHONY DAVID WITH SPECIAL GUEST GORDON CHAMBERS

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 28, 8:00 PM

Suttle

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 29, 8:00 PM

Sugar Bear's Birthday Celebration with EU

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 30, 7:30 PM

Secret Society

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 2, 8:00 PM

Geno Marriott & The Spirit of Jazz

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 3, 8:00 PM

Girlfriend in a Coma & N.E.W. athens

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 5, 10:00 PM

D&D & Kala Productions presents QbanFest celebrating 15th Anniversary

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 6, 3:00 PM

A Drag Salute to Divas : Dreamgirls Twisted

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 6, 8:00 PM

A Drag Salute to Divas : Dreamgirls Twisted

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 20, 7:30 PM

Selina Albright & Steve Cole

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 23, 8:00 PM

The STRANGER - A Tribute To BILLY JOEL

Get Tickets →