Sun Aug 19

Mystery in Mo'Town

Sun, August 19
6PM / $28
Get Tickets
Carlyle Club

2050 Ballenger Ave.
Alexandria, VA 22314

motown mystery

jMichael Productions is serving up a murder mystery guaranteed to evoke memories of your favorite R & B hits. This audience interactive Murder Mystery has been wowing audiences for 22 years and, now in its 23rd year, has added some new features.  You may have HEARD IT THROUGH THE GRAPEVINE but I CAN’T HELP MYSELF from telling you to STOP IN THE NAME OF LOVE because THERE AINT NO MOUNTAIN HIGH ENOUGH to keep you IN THE SHADOWS OF LOVE when you could be DANCING IN THE STREET of this fun MoTown piece.

Plan to join in on the fun, as the top singers of a well-known record label take their show on the road to promote their music and to search for new talent. Mystery in MoTown is a show that allows you to show your talent. Bring your karaoke voice if you’re dying to be in on the music business. Just don’t die onstage because there’s a reason why they call this record label “Hitsville”. From the moment the show starts to the moment it ends the audience will enjoy comedy, suspense and a ton of improv. Are you ready?

Sun, August 19

6PM / $28
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $25 minimum per person in the dining room. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Thu, August 23, 7:00 PM

Exclusive Wine Tasting Dinner

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 24, 8:00 PM

Tribute to the music of Stevie Wonder with Snuhgie Stocks

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 26, 11:00 AM

Venue Showcase

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 26, 7:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Chaka Khan, Patti LaBelle, Aretha Franklin

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 30, 7:00 PM

Bell's Brewery Tasting

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 30, 7:30 PM

Evening of Funk & Soul with Pink PaLiSh

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 6, 7:00 PM

MurLarkey Spirits Tasting

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 7, 8:00 PM

Leonard Coleman & Blunt

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 14, 8:00 PM

All 80's, All Night

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 16, 7:30 PM

Johnnie Steele and the Steele4Real Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 21, 8:00 PM

Shadz of Soul along with Robert T

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 22, 8:00 PM

Harold Melvin's Blue Notes

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 28, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of the O'JAYS featuring Forever Yours

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 26, 8:00 PM

Tribute to the Music of Donny Hathaway

Get Tickets →