Mon Sep 25

Mainstay Monday Featured Guest: Van Albert With your host Joe Holt

Mon, September 25
7PM / $10
Get Tickets
The Mainstay

5753 Main St
Rock Hall, MD 21661

Mainstay Monday Van Albert

Join us for another Mainstay Monday! These eclectic evenings happen every Monday night. Each is hosted by Chestertown’s Joe Holt at the piano partnering with a special guest. The music is diverse and spontaneous. Every Monday we have casual seating, tables so you can bring your own dinner and a cash bar. The evenings begin at 7:00 p.m and run until about 8:30. Featured guest tonight is Van Albert. Van has been a comedian, entertainer, fiddle player, guitarist and storyteller both in the US and in Europe. Since settling in Chestertown a few years ago, he’s performed sparingly, but will come out of hiding to join Joe for a wide ranging musical romp. “Music is hard work, but when you’re playing with Joe, it’s just plain fun.” Come and share in the fun with us.

Watch Video

Mon, September 25

7PM / $10
Get Tickets

Printing tickets is optional. Your name will appear on a list at the box office.

Upcoming Events

Sat, September 23, 8:00 PM

John Rimel & Tom Proutt- Americana, Gospel Influenced Singers/Songwriters

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 30, 8:00 PM

Michel Nirenberg Quartet- Saxophone, Brazilian Jazz

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 2, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday Featured Guest: Barbara Parker, vocals with host Joe Holt

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 7, 8:00 PM

Tom McHugh in concert with Bill Matthews, Tom Anthony and Guthrie Matthews

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 9, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday Featured Guest: Rosemary Benson

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 14, 8:00 PM

The Josh Christina Band- Classic Country Rock and Rockabilly

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 16, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday Featured Guest: Chuck Redd

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 21, 8:00 PM

Sue Matthews- Jazz Singer Sue Matthews Sings Cole Porter

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 23, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday Featured Guest: Rebekah Hock

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 30, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday Featured Guest: Brad Chaires

Get Tickets →