Fri Sep 20

DMV Kings of R&B featuring Top 5 & Special Guest Kevin Ross

Fri, September 20
8PM / $25 - $35
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

DMV Kings of R&B

Top 5 band originated in the DMV area featuring an exclusive funk and R&B sound with a variety of creative musical arrangements. Top 5 is accompanied by some of the most talented musicians around performing live music from 1980s to the new millennium. The band's big stage sound is produced and arranged by Anthony Robinson, also known as Antfarmusic, with a crafty style that has been notably compared to nationally acclaimed bands Mint Condition and The Roots. The band has captivated audiences and rocked venues across the nation in major cities including New York, Los Angeles, Philadelphia, Baltimore and of course the DMV. Top 5 has also backed national artists such as Chante Moore, Raheem Devaughn, Kima of Total, Mario and special guest Kevin Ross.

Kevin Ross is a talented singer and songwriter born and raised in the DMV area coming from a family full of musicians. He attended the Duke Ellington School of the Arts and received a scholarship to the prestigious Berklee College of Music. He gained notoriety in 2014 in a holiday commercial by Glade singing the song "This Is My Wish" then signed with Motown Records which released his debut album "The Awakening" in 2017. His first official single "Long Song Away" became a major hit reaching #1 on Billboard's Adult R&B Chart. Ross is also an award-winning songwriter having written songs for artists such as Trey Songz, Nicki Minaj, Toni Braxton, Johnny Gill, SWV and Jamie Foxx. Ross will perform with Top 5 highlighting this great evening of music featuring DMV's Kings of R&B!

Fri, September 20

8PM / $25 - $35
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sat, September 21, 8:00 PM

Funkateers Ball w/ Clip Payne's 420 Funk Mob, Michael Hampton & Kash Waddy

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 22, 7:00 PM

Lady Mary & Indahouse Band w/ Jimi Smooth & Mosche

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 23, 7:00 PM

An Evening with Garrison Keillor, Heather Masse & Rich Dworsky

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 27, 8:00 PM

Salsa Night! - Tito Puente Jr. with Orquesta de Salsa & Nfuzion

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 28, 8:00 PM

Happy Birthday Cherie featuring Be'la Dona

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 29, 7:30 PM

Team Familiar featuring Donnell Floyd

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 4, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson CD Release Concert "Ballads: In My Voice"

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 5, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 5, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 6, 4:00 PM

Miriamm and EPW Turn Bethesda Blues & Jazz Pink!

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 11, 8:00 PM

The Brian McKnight 4

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 12, 8:00 PM

The Brian McKnight 4

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 13, 8:00 PM

Second Sunday: Art Sherrod Jr. feat. Ann Nesby (from Sounds of Blackness)

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 18, 8:00 PM

Stokley - A Single Release Concert Series

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 19, 7:00 PM

2nd Annual Northwestern & High Point Alumni Celebration of Life

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 20, 7:00 PM

Band of Roses Presents She Rocks The 90's!

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 1, 8:00 PM

Betty Wright

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 3, 7:00 PM

The Original Lakeside w/ Special Guest - Hosted by Mr. C's Time Tunnel

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 8, 8:00 PM

The Blackbyrds

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 9, 8:00 PM

Cassandra Wilson

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 16, 8:00 PM

Tiffany

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 17, 7:00 PM

GP Promotions Presents Tribute to Barry White Featuring Jourdan Carroll

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 22, 8:00 PM

Chuck Brown Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 23, 8:00 PM

Mousey Thompson & The James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 27, 8:00 PM

Rare Essence

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 29, 7:00 PM

Leela James

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 29, 10:00 PM

Leela James

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 30, 8:00 PM

Maze featuring Frankie Beverly - Up Close and Personal

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 1, 7:00 PM

Maze featuring Frankie Beverly - Up Close and Personal

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 8, 6:00 PM

Christmas with Maranda Curtis wsg Melvin Crispell III (Sunday Best winner)

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 8:00 PM

The S.O.S Band

Get Tickets →