Sat Jul 20

Jody Watley - Celebrating 30 Years of Real Love

Sat, July 20
8PM / $59.50 - $79.50
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Jody Watley, SRL

Jody Watley, Grammy Award winning R&B, Dance & Pop music icon, celebrates 30 years since her smash hit song "Real Love" from her double platinum second album. First introduced on national television as a featured dancer on Soul Train, Watley became an international star as an original member of Shalamar on their classic hits "The Second Time Around", "Make That Move", "This is for the Lover in You" and "A Night to Remember." As a solo artist, Watley achieved even greater success with her multi-platinum debut album which won her a Grammy Award for Best New Artist. In 1989, "Real Love" and its groundbreaking video further established Watley as a style-forging pioneer in music, video, dance and fashion. In addition to "Real Love"  (#1 R&B, #1 Dance, #2 Pop), her biggest hit songs were "Looking for a New Love" (#1 R&B, #1 Dance, #2 Pop), "Don't You Want Me" (#3 R&B, #1 Dance, #6 Pop), "Some Kind of Lover" (#3 R&B, #1 Dance, #10 Pop), "Friends" (#3 R&B, #7 Dance, #9 Pop) and "Everything" (#3 R&B, #4 Pop). For all her success as one of the top female and dance music artists of all time, Watley received Billboard's Lifetime Achievement Award and is still performing today for her many fans around the world.

Sat, July 20

8PM / $59.50 - $79.50
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Fri, June 28, 8:00 PM

En Vogue

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 8:00 PM

En Vogue

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 7:30 PM

A Tribute To The Music Of Motown

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 3, 8:00 PM

Be'la Dona Pre-Fourth of July Jam

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 5, 8:00 PM

SOS Band hosted by WHUR/Mr. C's Time Tunnel

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 6, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 6, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 7, 8:00 PM

A Tribute To The Music Of Phyllis Hyman

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 12, 8:00 PM

Peabo Bryson

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 13, 7:00 PM

Peabo Bryson

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 14, 5:00 PM

Deitrick Haddon

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 19, 8:00 PM

Wilson Pickett's Midnight Movers Featuring Curtis Pope

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 21, 7:00 PM

Daryl Davis Presents: The Beach Boys Meet The Beatles!

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 26, 8:00 PM

Wayne Linsey with Special Guests Alana Linsey & SunWhoa Love

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 27, 8:00 PM

Sugar Bear Birthday Celebration Featuring E.U. & Special Guests

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 2, 8:00 PM

Bar-Kays & One Way hosted by WHUR/Mr. C's Time Tunnel

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 9, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Aretha Franklin

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 10, 8:00 PM

Jamison Ross

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 17, 8:00 PM

Rahsaan Patterson

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 22, 8:00 PM

Lyfe Jennings

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 23, 8:00 PM

Lyfe Jennings

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 30, 7:00 PM

Nephew Tommy

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 30, 10:00 PM

Nephew Tommy

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 7:00 PM

Nephew Tommy

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 10:00 PM

Nephew Tommy

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 6, 8:00 PM

Walter Beasley

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 13, 7:00 PM

Howard Hewett

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 20, 8:00 PM

DMV Kings of R&B Featuring Top 5 & Special Guest Kevin Ross

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 8:00 PM

Funkateers Ball w/ Clip Payne's 420 Funk Mob, Michael Hampton & Kash Waddy

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 20, 7:00 PM

Band of Roses Presents She Rocks The 90's!

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 30, 8:00 PM

Maze featuring Frankie Beverly

Get Tickets →