Tue May 1

Ernie Krivda Fat Tuesday Big Band

Tue, May 1
7PM / $10
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Ernie Krivda Fat Tuesday Big Band

Dynamic Saxophonist leads Big Band Live on Nighttown Stage with very special guest vocalists Evelyn Wright and Mike Cady!

In 1993, the legendary tenor saxophonist formed the Fat Tuesday Big Band. Named for the biggest party of them all, this band would be an instrument of joy. Its rhythm would be a source of joy. Music played to elevate the spirit and touch the hearts of its audience. Built on the tradition of the great big bands of the past, The Fat Tuesday Big Band Brings a distinctive energy to its performances that makes each concert or dance an unforgettable event.

The Fat Tuesday Big Band features Ernie Krivda's one of a kind tenor sax, some of the areas finest singers, and the musicians that fill its ranks are among the regions finest jazz players. The Band's sound and style is its own whether swinging hard or caressing a beautiful ballad. It is Cleveland greatest show in jazz.

Evelyn Wright will be one of the featured vocalist for this concert with The Fat Tuesday Big Band. Evelyn Wright has been a professional vocalist for over twenty five years with experience in Jazz, R&B and Pop styles of music. Evelyn is a native from Cleveland, Ohio, and was voted Best Female Vocalist in 1985 in conjunction with WCPN radio station. She is also the winner of Most Promising Female Artist and Favorite Female R&B Singer 1993 by Midwest Urban Music Awards. Evelyn has toured throughout the United States and Canada performing in the top hotels, nightclubs, and concert halls. 

 

Mike CadyMike Cady dazzles his audiences with his ability to go from the jazz stlylings of Eddie Jefferson to lead singer in Teddy Harris Jr's Bebop Society Jazz Orchestra. And just when you think you've heard it all, he pulls out songs from the R&B past, making each his own. His venues have rannged from small clubs to concert halls to major jazz festivals in cities like Detroit, Cleveland, Chicago, and Miami. He has performed with noted musicians such as Marcus Belgraves, Harold McKinney, Rudy Robinson, Marion Haden, and more.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, May 1

7PM / $10
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Wed, April 25, 7:00 PM

Stanley Jordan & Diego Figueiredo "Together for the First Time!"

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 26, 7:30 PM

Caroline Davis Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 26, 8:00 PM

Stanley Jordan & Diego Figueiredo "Together for the First Time!"

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 27, 8:30 PM

An Evening with Jimmy Webb

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 28, 8:30 PM

An Evening with Jimmy Webb

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 29, 7:00 PM

Lou Armagno "Sinatra Selects"

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 29, 7:30 PM

Lucky Peterson & Tamara Tramell & Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 30, 7:00 PM

Hubb's Groove Tribute to Herbie Hancock

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 30, 7:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theater Seniors & Sophmores - DOUBLE BILL

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 2, 7:00 PM

The Lucky Losers

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 3, 8:00 PM

John McCutcheon

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 4, 8:30 PM

Corky Siegel & Howard Levy

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 5, 8:30 PM

Dan Pugach Nonet

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 10, 8:00 PM

Jessica Lee / Mark Strickland Duo

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 11, 8:30 PM

Forecast

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 12, 8:30 PM

Nellie McKay - CD Release Event

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 13, 7:00 PM

Nan O'Malley

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 14, 7:00 PM

University School Jazz Ensembles

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 17, 7:30 PM

Hathaway Brown Music Program

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 18, 8:30 PM

Ki Allen with special guest Richie Cole

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 23, 7:00 PM

Judith Owen & Leland Sklar

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 25, 8:30 PM

Marcus Johnson w/Hubb's Groove

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 26, 8:30 PM

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Sextet

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 27, 6:00 PM

Vanessa Rubin w/Larry Willis Trio & NEA Jazz Master Todd Barkan

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 30, 7:00 PM

Sultans of String Duo

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 31, 8:00 PM

David Garfield & Hubb's Groove

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 1, 8:30 PM

Anne Cochran & Abe LaMarca

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 3, 6:00 PM

The Legendary Count Basie Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 3, 8:00 PM

The Legendary Count Basie Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 4, 6:00 PM

The Legendary Count Basie Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 4, 8:00 PM

The Legendary Count Basie Orchestra

Get Tickets →