Sat Sep 14

Eleanor Ellis

Sat, September 14
8PM / $20
Get Tickets
The Mainstay

5753 Main St
Rock Hall, MD 21661

Eleanor Ellis

The Mainstay Blues Series welcomes guitarist Eleanor Ellis! $20 online, $25 at the door/by phone reservation. ELEANOR ELLIS, a native of Louisiana, has performed at clubs, festivals and concerts in the United States, Canada and Europe. She has also traveled and played with the late gospel street singer Flora Molton and bluesman Archie Edwards, and sometimes accompanied Delta Blues great Eugene Powell. She is a founding member of the DC Blues Society and the Archie Edwards Blues Heritage Foundation, has written about the blues for several publications, and is producer and editor of the video documentary Blues Houseparty, which features well-known Piedmont blues musicians such as John Jackson, John Cephas, and Archie Edwards. She also worked at the Archive of New Orleans Jazz at Tulane University in New Orleans, and at the New Orleans Jazz Museum.Her recordings include Comin' a Time on the Patuxent label, Backyard Blues, a CD of solo blues guitar and vocals; Preaching in That Wilderness on the Riverlark label with Bill Ellis and Andy Cohen; appearances on several anthologies, including the 25th Anniversary Kent State Folk Festival collection, Sisterfire: Music by Women, and Archie's Barbershop Blues, released by the Archie Edwards Blues Heritage Foundation; and two recordings with Flora Molton, I Want to Be Ready to Hear God When He Calls, on Mrs. Molton's own Lively Stone label, and Flora Molton, recorded for Radio France.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, September 14

8PM / $20
Get Tickets

Printing tickets is optional. Your name will appear on a list at the box office.

Upcoming Events

Mon, May 27, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Nate Grower

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 8:00 PM

Deanna Bogart

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 3, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guests John Ewart and Mike McShane

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 4:00 PM

National Music Festival- NewBassoon Institute Concert

Free admission →

Fri, June 7, 7:00 PM

Mainstay at the Garfield- Haint Blue

Tickets at the Garfield website →

Sat, June 8, 2:00 PM

National Music Festival- Harp Recital

http://nationalmusic.us/product/concert-ticket-06-16-2018-harp-recital/ →

Mon, June 10, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Joe Holt featuring guests Matt Brower and Woobin Park

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 15, 2:00 PM

National Music Festival- Matinee Musicale

Free admission →

Mon, June 17, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Celine Mogielnicki

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 24, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Peter Heck

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 8:00 PM

Irene Jalenti-Here There and Everywhere, A Jazz Homage to the Beatles

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 1, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday Featuring Joe Holt and guest Griffith Kazmierczak

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 5, 8:00 PM

Cd Release party with the Chuck Redd Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 8, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Joe Holt featuring guest Roo Brown

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 15, 7:00 PM

Maintsay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Joe Midiri

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 20, 8:00 PM

Just Call Me Billie featuring Karen Somerville

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 22, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Joe Holt and guests Vaughan Bratcher and Dave Gladding

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 26, 8:00 PM

John Gorka

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 29, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Libby York

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 8:00 PM

Kathy Kallick Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 8:00 PM

Victoria Vox

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 28, 8:00 PM

Billy Price Band

Get Tickets →