Sun Apr 30

Exhilarating Challenges: Beethoven on Period Instruments

Sun, April 30
12:30PM / $35
Tickets available at https://apollosfire.org/
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

JEANNETTE SORRELL

APOLLO’S FIRE 25th ANNIVERSARY FESTIVAL

CHAMPAGNE BRUNCH & PANEL DISCUSSION

Don Rosenberg, moderator
with
Jeannette Sorrell, Thomas Forrest Kelly, and AF principal players.

$35 cover charge includes a glass of champagne.

What’s it like to play the Fifth Symphony on the instruments that Beethoven actually intended?  No violin chinrests, no cello end-pins, gut strings that bring beauty and transparency, colorful woodwinds with very few keys… and those crazy, fast metronome markings that Beethoven marked in his scores….  Nationally respected music critic Don Rosenberg, now editor of Early Music America Magazine, moderates this lively discussion with Jeannette Sorrell, visiting scholar Thomas Forrest Kelly, and AF principal players.  Enjoy brunch on your own tab, and a complimentary glass of champagne!

Visit Website

Sun, April 30

12:30PM / $35
Tickets available at https://apollosfire.org/

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Wed, April 26, 7:30 PM

Noah Bendix-Balgley - An Evening of Conversation, Bach & Klezmer

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 27, 8:00 PM

Kinky Friedman

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 28, 8:30 PM

Nicole Henry

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 8:00 PM

Stanley Jordan

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 10:00 PM

Stanley Jordan

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 7:00 PM

Amina Figarova Quintet

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 1, 7:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theater

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 2, 7:00 PM

Charlie Mosbrook & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 8:00 PM

Ernie Krivda & "Music From the Other Side of Midnight"

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 8:30 PM

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Sextet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:30 PM

Forecast

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 7:00 PM

North Coast Winds

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 7:00 PM

Cleveland Hts. HS Jazz Program

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 7:00 PM

Marion Meadows / Paul Taylor "Sax & the City"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 9:00 PM

Marion Meadows / Paul Taylor "Sax & the City"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 7:00 PM

Marion Meadows / Paul Taylor "Sax & the City"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 9:00 PM

Marion Meadows / Paul Taylor "Sax & the City"

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 12, 8:30 PM

Rachel Brown & The Beatnik Playboys

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 13, 8:30 PM

Myron Davis

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 7:00 PM

Shaun Martin

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 7:30 PM

University School HS Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 9:00 PM

Shaun Martin

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 16, 7:00 PM

Gerald Clayton Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 16, 7:30 PM

Balkan Strings Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 18, 8:00 PM

Hathaway Brown Vocal Music Program

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 19, 8:30 PM

Debbie Darling

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 20, 8:30 PM

Richie Cole All-Star Quartet featuring Greg Bandy

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 21, 7:00 PM

"Angel of The Night" w/Barbara Barrett & John Morton

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 25, 8:00 PM

Winslow Road w/Webster, Carr, Custy, & Abersold

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 8:00 PM

Jeff Lorber Fusion

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 10:00 PM

Jeff Lorber Fusion

Get Tickets →