Fri Jul 28

Suttle

Fri, July 28
8PM / $20
Choose Seats
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Suttle

Suttle Thoughts was formed in 1994.  Over the last 23 years they have made a name for themselves from the East Coast to the West Coast.  Suttle has played in Dallas Texas, Miami Florida, Cancun, Puerto Rico and across the DMV.  They’ve opened for national recording artists to include the Iconic Isley Brothers at DAR Constitution Hall, played / background vocals for Jay Holiday, Anthony David and a host of others.
Locally they are regular performers at the annual H Street festival (last 4 years) as well as the Safeway Battle of the Barbeque.  They were requested to perform at the Historical Howard Theatre for a tribute for the legendary God Father of Go-Go, Chuck Brown.  Suttle has been playing at the Historical Takoma Station every Friday for the last ten years, the longest tenure for any Go-Go band at any venue in the area.  The individual talent and background of the band members brings a unique sound to Suttle, which allows them the ability to play all types of music from Jazz to Go-Go.  
In the beginning of 2016, “Suttle Thoughts” became just “Suttle”.  
With a full schedule, Suttle continues to push forward looking to release an original in the summer.

 

Fri, July 28

8PM / $20
Choose Seats
Upcoming Events

Sun, June 25, 7:30 PM

Nick Colionne

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 26, 7:30 PM

Bethesda Blues and Jazz Youth Orchestra's First Annual Recital

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 29, 8:00 PM

Deanna Bogart Band Reunion w/Kajun Kelley, Eric Scott and Mike Aubin

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 8:00 PM

A TRIBUTE TO THE FUNK BANDS

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 8:00 PM

Blackbyrds

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 2, 8:00 PM

Prince Tribute Show

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 3, 8:00 PM

Daryl Davis Presents: WE ARE BECAUSE HE WAS

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 8:00 PM

The Jonathan Sloane Trio plays Jimi Hendrix

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 7, 7:30 PM

VIP Summer White Affair feat. Gerald Veasley, Cindy Bradley & Matthew

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 2:00 PM

Sunday Jazz Brunch featuring Howard Hewett

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 7:00 PM

Grand Finale All Jam Session

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 8:00 PM

Michael Muse with special guest The Walker Redds Project

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 8:00 PM

JULIA NIXON SINGS SONGS OF BURT BACHARACH/HAL DAVID W/ DAVE YLVISAKER DOZEN

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 15, 8:00 PM

Eric Roberson

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 16, 7:30 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Aretha Franklin,Chaka Khan & Gladys Knight

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 19, 8:00 PM

The Fix

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 21, 8:00 PM

The Chi-Lites Ft. Marshall Thompson

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 22, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 22, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 23, 7:30 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Marvin Gaye & Teddy Pendergrass

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 27, 8:00 PM

ANTHONY DAVID WITH SPECIAL GUEST GORDON CHAMBERS

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 29, 8:00 PM

Sugar Bear's Birthday Celebration with EU

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 30, 7:30 PM

Secret Society

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 2, 8:00 PM

Geno Marriott & The Spirit of Jazz

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 3, 8:00 PM

Girlfriend in a Coma & N.E.W. athens

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 5, 10:00 PM

D&D & Kala Productions presents QbanFest celebrating 15th Anniversary

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 6, 3:00 PM

A Drag Salute to Divas : Dreamgirls Twisted

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 6, 8:00 PM

A Drag Salute to Divas : Dreamgirls Twisted

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 20, 7:30 PM

Selina Albright & Steve Cole

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 23, 8:00 PM

The STRANGER - A Tribute To BILLY JOEL

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 24, 8:00 PM

Shanice

Get Tickets →