Sun Apr 9

Cleveland Cello Quartet: Benefit Concert for The Music Settlement

Sun, April 9
7PM / $10
Buy Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Cleveland Cello Quartet

International Cello Quartet & CIM Graduates present a Multi Genre Evening with music from Tchaikovsky to David Bowie Live at Nighttown.

Featuring: Anna Hurt (Utah), Carlyn Kessler (Connecticut), Sophie Benn (Minneapolis) & Andris Koh (Singapore).  All in residence in Cleveland!

The Cleveland Cello Quartet, Ensemble in Residence at The Music Settlement, presents a multi-genre evening of tunes from Tchaikovsky to David Bowie. Partial ticket sales will benefit string scholarship funds at The Music Settlement, a local nonprofit community music school provides creative and relevant arts education and programming for all, regardless of financial ability, in Greater Cleveland.

The Cleveland Cello Quartet is a dynamic ensemble dedicated to promoting the cello as a versatile and eclectic instrument. Performing a genre-bending fusion of classical, jazz, and pop music, the group is quickly establishing itself as a fresh sound in the Cleveland music scene. Only in their second season, the group has already appeared at many major venues, including Nighttown and the BOP STOP, as well as in less conventional Cleveland-area institutions such as the West Side Market and Toast. The Cleveland Cello Quartet has also performed live on the public classical radio station WCLV 104.9, and they frequently join forces with Classical Revolution Cleveland to perform at their bimonthly shows at the Happy Dog.

The quartet members (Anna Hurt, Carlyn Kessler, Sophie Benn, and Andris Koh) met as students at the Cleveland Institute of Music. Hailing from Utah, Connecticut, Minneapolis, and Singapore respectively, they are all dedicated teachers and active performers based in the Northeast Ohio area.

 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sun, April 9

7PM / $10
Buy Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Thu, March 30, 8:00 PM

Lorraine Feather & Stephanie Trick

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 31, 8:30 PM

Fareed Haque & The Funk Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 2, 7:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci with Shenel Johns & Christian Tamburr

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 3, 7:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theater

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 4, 7:00 PM

Stephane Wrembel

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 6, 8:00 PM

Charlie Hunter

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 7, 8:30 PM

Pete Cavano & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 5:00 PM

Cleveland Opera Theater Presents: The Man That Got Away

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 8:00 PM

Cleveland Opera Theater Presents: The Man That Got Away

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 14, 8:30 PM

Honeybucket

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 15, 8:30 PM

Raul Midon

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 19, 7:00 PM

Polly Gibbons

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 20, 8:00 PM

Paula Boggs Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 21, 8:30 PM

Blue Lunch with Tim Gartland

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 22, 8:30 PM

Eric Comstock & Barbara Fasano

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 24, 7:00 PM

Barbara Rosene

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 25, 7:00 PM

Avram Fefer & Michael Bisio Duo

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 27, 8:00 PM

Kinky Friedman

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 28, 8:30 PM

Nicole Henry

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 8:00 PM

Stanley Jordan

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 10:00 PM

Stanley Jordan

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 7:00 PM

Amina Figarova Quintet

Get Tickets →