Fri Oct 27

Tom Joyner presents Friends with Benefits Comedy Show

Fri, October 27
7PM / $30 - $40
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Tom Joyner presents Friends w/Benefits Comedy Show

Hosted by Huggy Lowdown and Chris Paul

The BlackAmericaWeb.com Relief Fund is a Section 501(c)3 non-profit organization formed to operate as a charitable service to benefit individuals and families determined to be victims of publicly declared disasters and those in need of assistance. Tom Joyner’s BlackAmericaWeb.com Relief Fund Is Raising Money to Help Families Helping Hurricane Harvey and Irma Survivors.

Tom Joyner, host of the nationally syndicated Tom Joyner Morning Show®, uses his nationally syndicated radio program to encourage those in his listening audience, and beyond, to ask for help if they are housing victims, families, and evacuees of Hurricanes Harvey and Irma. Upon proper vetting, every family that is housing another will be immediately sent a $1,000 Walmart gift card to help with basic household needs. Since Sept. 1, the fund has raised more than $500,000.

Although assistance to hurricane evacuees is also available, the Relief Funds primary objective is to distribute dollars to families who are housing or supporting evacuees and others affected by recent natural tragedies. 100% of donations will go directly to families in need. There are no administrative fees assessed, thanks to Tom Joyner's generosity. 

Donation Link:  DONATE

100% of proceeds to benefit the BlackAmericaWeb.com Relief Fund 501c(3)

 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, October 27

7PM / $30 - $40
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, October 18, 8:00 PM

The Fix

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 19, 8:00 PM

The Sidleys and The Eric Scott Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 20, 8:00 PM

Wayne Linsey Howard Homecoming Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 21, 10:59 PM

Private Event

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 22, 7:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Stephanie Mills, Chaka Khan and Aretha Franklin

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 8:00 PM

BJ Jansen & Common Ground featuring Delfeayo Marsalis and Duane Eubanks

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 7:00 PM

Tom Joyner presents Friends with Benefits Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 10:00 PM

Tom Joyner presents Friends with Benefits Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 10:00 PM

Tom Joyner presents Friends with Benefits Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 29, 7:30 PM

Billy Gilman

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 31, 7:30 PM

HALLOWEEN! Spooky Tuesday w The VI-Kings and The DCeivers

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 1, 7:30 PM

Gabrielle Stravelli

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 2, 8:00 PM

Hank Levy Legacy Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 3, 8:00 PM

An Evening with Jesse Colin Young and Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 5, 7:30 PM

Selina Albright & Steve Cole

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 7, 8:00 PM

Snark & Despair CD Release Show of Seth Kibel

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 8, 8:00 PM

Life's Rich

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 9, 8:00 PM

Jeanette Harris & Special Guest CeCe Peniston

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 10, 8:00 PM

Ann Hampton Callaway sings "The Ella Century"

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 11, 8:00 PM

Conya Doss & Special Guest Teri Tobin

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 12, 7:30 PM

Brian Blade

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 13, 7:30 PM

Archie's Retirement Party

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 16, 7:00 PM

Loose Ends featuring Jane Eugene

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 17, 8:00 PM

The Blues Beatles

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 19, 7:30 PM

A'ngela Winbush

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 22, 8:00 PM

Rare Essence

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 24, 8:00 PM

Kindred The Family Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 25, 8:00 PM

Mousey Thompson & The James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 26, 4:00 PM

A Gospel According to Jazz Christmas Tour

Get Tickets →