Sun Sep 29

James Carter Organ Trio

Sun, September 29
5PM / $20 - $35
Get Tickets
Keystone Korner Baltimore

1350 Lancaster Street
Baltimore, MD 21231

James Carter

The organ combo reigned for several decades as jazz’s meat-and-potatoes mainstay, a populist vehicle for blues-drenched blowing. In the hands of James Carter, one of jazz’s most sophisticated improvisers, the organ trio is no less meaty and satisfying. But his virtuosic saxophone chops elevate the organ combo to a rarefied realm defined by delectable soul, a gourmet repertoire, and consistently inspired group interplay.

Featuring the lithe and muscular keyboard work of Detroit’s rising B3 star Gerard Gibbs and the propulsive drum support of Motor City trap master Alex White, the multigenerational James Carter Organ Trio is now in its seventeenth year.

Sun, September 29

5PM / $20 - $35
Get Tickets

Please note: You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Food and beverage are not included in the ticket price. Seating is done on a first come, first served basis. Flash photography is not allowed. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Thu, September 19, 7:00 PM

Jason Miles Presents "For Love of Grover" featuring MAYSA

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 19, 9:00 PM

Jason Miles Presents "For Love of Grover" featuring MAYSA

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 20, 7:30 PM

Paquito D'Rivera

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 20, 9:30 PM

Paquito D'Rivera

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 7:30 PM

Paquito D'Rivera

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 9:30 PM

Paquito D'Rivera

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 22, 5:00 PM

Paquito D'Rivera

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 22, 7:00 PM

Paquito D'Rivera

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 23, 7:00 PM

Simone Baron Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 23, 8:30 PM

Simone Baron Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, September 24, 7:30 PM

The Baltimore Jazz Collective

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 25, 7:00 PM

Eze Jackson & Friends

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 25, 9:00 PM

Eze Jackson & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 26, 7:00 PM

James Carter Organ Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 26, 9:00 PM

James Carter Organ Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 27, 7:30 PM

James Carter Organ Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 27, 9:30 PM

James Carter Organ Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 28, 7:30 PM

James Carter Organ Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 28, 9:30 PM

James Carter Organ Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 29, 7:00 PM

James Carter Organ Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 30, 7:00 PM

Boom Bap Society w/ Wendel Patrick and Erik Spangler

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 1, 7:30 PM

The Baltimore Jazz Collective

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 2, 7:00 PM

Carl Grubbs Ensemble (Free Fall Baltimore series)

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 2, 9:00 PM

Carl Grubbs Ensemble (Free Fall Baltimore series)

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 3, 7:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 3, 9:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 4, 7:30 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 4, 9:30 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 5, 7:30 PM

Stanley Cowell Live!

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 5, 9:30 PM

Stanley Cowell Live!

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 6, 5:00 PM

Stanley Cowell Live!

Get Tickets →