Sat Sep 28

James Carter Organ Trio

Sat, September 28
7:30PM / $20 - $35
Get Tickets
Keystone Korner Baltimore

1350 Lancaster Street
Baltimore, MD 21231

James Carter

The organ combo reigned for several decades as jazz’s meat-and-potatoes mainstay, a populist vehicle for blues-drenched blowing. In the hands of James Carter, one of jazz’s most sophisticated improvisers, the organ trio is no less meaty and satisfying. But his virtuosic saxophone chops elevate the organ combo to a rarefied realm defined by delectable soul, a gourmet repertoire, and consistently inspired group interplay.

Featuring the lithe and muscular keyboard work of Detroit’s rising B3 star Gerard Gibbs and the propulsive drum support of Motor City trap master Alex White, the multigenerational James Carter Organ Trio is now in its seventeenth year.

Sat, September 28

7:30PM / $20 - $35
Get Tickets

Please note: You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Food and beverage are not included in the ticket price. Seating is done on a first come, first served basis. Flash photography is not allowed. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Tue, September 24, 7:30 PM

The Baltimore Jazz Collective

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 25, 7:00 PM

Eze Jackson & Friends

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 25, 9:00 PM

Eze Jackson & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 26, 7:00 PM

James Carter Organ Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 26, 9:00 PM

James Carter Organ Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 27, 7:30 PM

James Carter Organ Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 27, 9:30 PM

James Carter Organ Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 28, 9:30 PM

James Carter Organ Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 29, 5:00 PM

James Carter Organ Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 29, 7:00 PM

James Carter Organ Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 30, 7:00 PM

Boom Bap Society w/ Wendel Patrick and Erik Spangler

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 1, 7:30 PM

The Baltimore Jazz Collective

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 2, 7:00 PM

Carl Grubbs Ensemble (Free Fall Baltimore series)

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 2, 9:00 PM

Carl Grubbs Ensemble (Free Fall Baltimore series)

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 3, 7:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 3, 9:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 4, 7:30 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 4, 9:30 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 5, 7:30 PM

Stanley Cowell Live!

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 5, 9:30 PM

Stanley Cowell Live!

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 6, 5:00 PM

Stanley Cowell Live!

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 6, 7:00 PM

Stanley Cowell Live!

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 7, 7:00 PM

Tamm E Hunt with Taurus Mateen & Billy Murphy

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 7, 9:00 PM

Tamm E Hunt with Taurus Mateen & Billy Murphy

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 8, 7:30 PM

The Baltimore Jazz Collective

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 9, 7:00 PM

Steve Carrington with Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 9, 9:00 PM

Steve Carrington with Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 10, 7:00 PM

Natural Wonder - Swinging the Music of Stevie Wonder with Mark G Meadows

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 10, 9:00 PM

Natural Wonder - Swinging the Music of Stevie Wonder with Mark G Meadows

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 11, 7:30 PM

Lonnie Liston Smith & New Cosmic Echoes

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 11, 9:30 PM

Lonnie Liston Smith & New Cosmic Echoes

Get Tickets →