Fri Apr 27

Conya Doss feat Lin Rountree

Fri, April 27
8PM / $39.50
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Conya Doss

Conya Doss’  “CLEAR”

Ohioan Conya Doss’ voice reflects the sounds of the past, present, as well as what is yet to come. Ms. Doss makes it no secret that her musical taste is a mix of genres (classical, soul, blues etc…), in which she describes good music as being “Like Gumbo, it taste better with time, the next day and the next….”  This is apparent in her most recent project “CLEAR.” With undeviating smoothness, soul, rhythm, and melody, the poised songstress has composed a 10 song compilation of perfectly placed instrumentation intertwined with her smooth vocals, with a hint of rasp, provides a journey into the world of accountability, vulnerability, capability, as well as accepting life’s offerings.

Doss’ first single “I’m Trying”, Conya croons over a groovy, funky bass, mid-tempo flow, which a host of highly respected musical gurus have coined “Another Doss Classic,” demonstrating that the songbird’s consistent quality music stands with the best of them.'I'm Trying’ is dear to me because it speaks volumes as where my state of mind is right now. Forever a student of life, trying to learn more, trying to live better, and trying to do better. Just trying to be...”  Another standout tune is“Get Off  Of Your…. Doss” that gives a 70ish disco groove that is guaranteed to make you wanna dance.  and  “Hello” provides creative songwriting letting us know that it’s never too late to find true love.  “Given You My Love” is another banger  consists of a smooth jazzy tune compelling love one not to close other out that they don’t have to weather storms alone!! Myron Davis and Rodney Jones serve as the main producers on “CLEAR” in addition to producer Aaron Hardin.

All of Doss’ album titles are authentically steeped in the spirit of growth and change “Clear” does just that. It Focuses on being transparent and clearing thoughts to music in order to be better aligned with ones spiritual self.

Lin Rountree
“His hip vibe and soulful sound ?nd a perfect ?t here and is sure to assist in bringing the cool factor back to this genre....the future looks bright for contemporary jazz as we continue to attract fresh young artists of this caliber and Lin’s star will surely help light the way.” - TRIPPIN N RHYTHM RECORDS Lin has been sought after to both perform and record with numerous top Artists in various generes including: KEM, Dwele, Conya Doss, Tony Terry, Amp Fiddler, Deitrick Haddon, George Duke, Julian Vaughn, Mike Phillips, Tim Bowman, Nils, Darren Rahn, Nate Harasim, and U-Nam to name a few.  In 2012 Lin appeared in the hit ?lm ‘SPARKLE’ starring Whitney Houston, Jordin Sparks, Mike Epps and Celo Green and Derek Luke boosting his international pro?le. All in all Soul-Jazz Trumpeter Lin Rountree and his music represent a new direction in instrumental soul. A polished songwriter, producer and recording artist, an outstanding live performer, a consummate professional,  and a thankful musician, Rountree is a leader amongst a new generation of Soul- Jazz artists.  For More information visit www.linrountreemusic.com.

 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, April 27

8PM / $39.50
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Thu, April 26, 8:00 PM

Mike Phillips

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 28, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 29, 7:30 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 2, 8:00 PM

Jazzy Blu

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 3, 8:00 PM

Jody Watley and SRL

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 5, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 5, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 6, 7:30 PM

Millie Jackson w/ Special Guest: Full Power Blues Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 10, 8:00 PM

Beegie Adair Trio featuring Monica Ramey

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 11, 8:00 PM

The Swon Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 12, 7:00 PM

Stokley of Mint Condition

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 12, 10:00 PM

BY POPULAR DEMAND 10pm SHOW ADDED: Stokley of Mint Condition

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 13, 1:00 PM

Mother's Day with Regina Belle

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 13, 6:00 PM

Mother's Day with Regina Belle

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 17, 8:00 PM

Eddie Levert of the O'Jays

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 19, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 20, 8:00 PM

Vivian Green

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 22, 7:30 PM

B-CC HS Jazz Ensemble and the MCPS Faculty Big Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 24, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 25, 8:00 PM

Macy Gray

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 27, 8:00 PM

Trent Tomlinson

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 1, 8:00 PM

Stephanie Quayle

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 3, 8:00 PM

Rare Essence

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 5, 8:00 PM

Midge Ure and Paul Young

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 7, 8:00 PM

An Evening with Jesse Colin Young and Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 8, 8:00 PM

An Evening with Jesse Colin Young and Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 10, 8:00 PM

Blues Beatles

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 17, 1:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 17, 7:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 22, 8:00 PM

Let It Flow Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 30, 8:00 PM

A Tribute To The Music of MOTOWN" featuring THE BRENCORE ALLSTARS BAND

Get Tickets →