Fri Feb 2

John Lamkin III Trio with Christie Dashiell Celebrates Black History Month

Fri, February 2
9:30PM / $10 - $20
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

John Lamkin III and Christie Dashiell

Christie Dashall Sings Donny Hathaway and Stevie Wonder

Elliott Seppa, bass
Allyn Johnson, piano
John Lamkin 3rd, drums
Christie Dashiell, vocals

Christie Dashiell will be performing songs from the great African American singers of our time. This is guaranteed to be a memorable event. Don't miss the opportunity to attend this concert!

Born in Washington, D.C. and raised in Greenville, NC, contemporary jazz vocalist Christie N. Dashiell returned to hone her skills at Howard University and, later, The Manhattan School of Music. Dashiell's history includes performances with Howard’s premiere vocal jazz ensemble, Afro-Blue. She has also performed at the Kennedy Center as a participant of the 2010 Betty Carter's Jazz Ahead residency program, Lincoln Theater in Washington, D.C, and as a part of Jazz at Lincoln Center’s Jazz for Young People program.

She is the recipient of Downbeat magazine’s Best College Graduate Jazz Vocalist and Outstanding Soloist awards in the jazz vocal category. Most recently, Dashiell appeared on season three of NBC's “The Sing-Off,” as a member of Afro- Blue and can be heard on several nationally released recordings, including Blue Note Records and Revive Music Presents: Supreme Sonacy, John Blake's Motherless Child, and as a Kennedy Center Discovery Artist on NPR’s “JazzSet” with Dee Dee Bridgewater. She has been seen in concert with Esperanza Spalding, Fred Hammond, Smokey Robinson, Marcus Strickland and many more.

Tickets: $20 in advance/$23 at door/$10 full-time student with ID

Visit Website

Fri, February 2

9:30PM / $10 - $20
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, January 17, 8:00 PM

Nate Hook & Friends

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 17, 9:30 PM

Nate Hook & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 18, 8:00 PM

Rhythminic Accents

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 18, 9:30 PM

Rhythminic Accents

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 19, 8:00 PM

Sonic Trip Masters All Stars

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 19, 9:30 PM

Sonic Trip Masters All Stars

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 20, 8:00 PM

SAUD! The Music & Influence Of McCoy Tyner

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 20, 9:30 PM

SAUD! The Music & Influence Of McCoy Tyner

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 21, 5:00 PM

Ayreheart

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 22, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 24, 8:00 PM

Joshua Davis' Love Salad

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 25, 8:00 PM

Trio Sefardi

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 26, 8:00 PM

The Joshua Espinoza Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 26, 9:30 PM

The Joshua Espinoza Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 27, 8:00 PM

A weekend with Marilyn Crispell

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 28, 5:00 PM

A weekend with Marilyn Crispell

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 28, 7:00 PM

A weekend with Marilyn Crispell

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 29, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 1, 8:00 PM

Madeleine & Salomon: A Woman's Journey

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 2, 8:00 PM

John Lamkin III Trio with Christie Dashiell Celebrates Black History Month

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 3, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Caleb Stine

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 4, 3:00 PM

Irene Jalenti - Here, There and Everywhere: An Homage to the Beatles

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 5, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 8, 8:00 PM

Kostov-Valkov Classical Duo

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 9, 8:00 PM

Benito Gonzalez Solo Jazz Piano

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 10, 8:00 PM

Ronnie Burrage Trio, featuring Michel Wierba

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 10, 9:30 PM

Ronnie Burrage Trio, featuring Michel Wierba

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 12, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 18, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 19, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 3, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Stone Hill All-Stars

Get Tickets →