Sat Mar 17

Celebrate St. Patricks Day "O'Malley's March"

Sat, March 17
8PM / $25
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

O'Malley's March

Celebrate the "High Holy Day" – St. Patrick’s Day with the region's favorite Celtic rockers for a rollicking evening of traditional and original songs, high octane fiddle, and box, pipe tunes, anchored by the ancient sound of the Celtic harp with Martin O’Malley’s March – 7 Piece Irish Band.

Raised on the Clancy Brothers and Tommy Makem, educated by the Jesuits and Wolfe Tones, emboldened by Shane MacGowan and seasoned by Christy Moore, Martin O’Malley - former governor of Maryland has played Irish Music all of his life.

Growing up outside of Washington, D.C., Martin attended Gonzaga High School. In 1979 he and his football coach, Danny Costello formed the Shannon Tide. The two then started playing weekly at "Matt Kanes", adding performances at "Ireland's Own", "The Four Provinces", "McGinn's of Baltimore" and O'Friel's" of Wilmington, DE.

In 1985, Martin O’Malley started appearing solo, until 1988 when O'Malley's March was formed. Since then, O'Malley's March has grown to the current group of seven members.

O'Malley's March is thriving on the momentum of Martin's own brand of internal, Celtic fusion.

Sat, March 17

8PM / $25
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Thu, February 22, 8:00 PM

Daryl Davis Presents The Magical Mystery Girls

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 23, 8:00 PM

Tribute To Funk Legends w/ The Craig Alston Syndicate

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 25, 1:00 PM

Be'la Dona Go Go Brunch

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 25, 7:30 PM

Band Of Roses

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 28, 8:00 PM

Billy Ocean Celebrates BBJ's 5th Anniversary Hosted By Joe Clair

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 1, 8:00 PM

Billy Ocean Celebrates BBJ's 5th Anniversary Hosted By Joe Clair

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 2, 8:00 PM

Bernard EBB Songwriting Awards

Buy Tickets →

Sat, March 3, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 3, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 4, 2:00 PM

Harold Melvin's Blue Notes

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 4, 7:30 PM

Harold Melvin's Blue Notes

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 7, 8:00 PM

Cedrick Napoleon and Brian Leniar

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 8, 8:00 PM

Jon Carroll & Special Guest Cecily

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 9, 8:00 PM

Celebrating the Life of Notorious B.I.G feat. Secret Society

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 11, 8:00 PM

A Tribute To The Music of Phyllis Hyman

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 15, 8:00 PM

Jane Bunnett & Maqueque

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 16, 8:00 PM

Tony Craddock, Jr. & Cold Front Album Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 22, 8:00 PM

Ronnie Laws

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 23, 8:00 PM

STONE SOUL PICNIC W/ SOUL CRACKERS & THE TEXAS CHAINSAW HORNS

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 24, 8:00 PM

Be'la Dona's Spring Jam

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 25, 1:00 PM

Music Legends Sunday Brunch" feat Norman Connor & Starship Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 25, 7:00 PM

20 Year Celebration Phaze II with Matthew Whitaker

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 29, 8:00 PM

Corcoran Holt CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 30, 8:00 PM

Algebra Blessett

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 6, 8:00 PM

Soul-Blues Summit: Billy Price Band w/Special Guest Johnny Rawls

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 8, 7:30 PM

Nothing But The Sax

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 14, 8:00 PM

The Blackbyrds

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 19, 8:00 PM

Jazzy Blu

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 20, 8:00 PM

Luther's Birthday Celebration

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 26, 7:30 PM

Mike Phillips

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 27, 8:00 PM

Conya Doss feat Lin Rountree

Get Tickets →