Mon Aug 26

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt SOLO SHOW

Mon, August 26
7PM / $10
Get Tickets
The Mainstay

5753 Main St
Rock Hall, MD 21661

Mainstay Monday Joe Holt Solo

Please note the new Mainstay Monday pricing effective May 27, 2019: $10 online in advance, $12 at the door.

Join us for another Mainstay Monday! These eclectic evenings happen every Monday night and are hosted by our own Joe Holt at the piano, partnering with a special guest. Each week is a unique, one of a kind show. Seating is casual and tables are available (bring your own dinner, if you like), along with a cash bar. Doors open at 6:30 pm with the show starting at 7:00. Click on the video link below to see select performances from recent Mainstay Mondays.

Our featured guest tonight is none other than our host himself, as Joe Holt performs solo piano. Joe has been a full-time performing musician for over 40 years. He performs for the connections that music makes, and a shared experience with his audiences. Known for his imaginative improvisations and a joy of performing, in addition to being a sensitive accompanist and collaborator, Joe',,,,,s formal studies span both jazz and classical, and the influence of both worlds can be heard. Soulful, contemplative, whimsical and hard swinging, his solo performances evoke the spirit of classic jazz pianists such as Dave McKenna, Fats Waller, Oscar Peterson and Bill Evans, with a touch of Victor Borge. Anything can happen tonight, as Joe performs unsupervised.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Mon, August 26

7PM / $10
Get Tickets

Printing tickets is optional. Your name will appear on a list at the box office.

Upcoming Events

Mon, July 15, 7:00 PM

Maintsay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Joe Midiri

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 18, 7:00 PM

playwright Christine Armand presents Stretchmarks

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 20, 8:00 PM

Just Call Me Billie featuring Karen Somerville

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 21, 4:30 PM

RiverArts Film Society presents: Pinky

Admission info at ChestertownRiverArts.net →

Mon, July 22, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Joe Holt and guests Vaughan Bratcher and Dave Gladding

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 26, 8:00 PM

John Gorka

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 29, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Libby York

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 3, 8:00 PM

Blue Highway

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 5, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Fred Hughes

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 9, 8:00 PM

Benefit for Festival Appearance: Sue Matthews and American Jazz Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 12, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Alex Lacquement

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 19, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Pat Mercuri

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 8:00 PM

Kathy Kallick Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 2, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Beth McDonald

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 7, 8:00 PM

Eleanor Ellis

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 9, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and Guest Brian Whitaker

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 12, 8:00 PM

Chestertown Jazz Fest Kickoff with the Larrry McKenna Quartet!

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 16, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guests Max Murray and Frank Russo

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 8:00 PM

Victoria Vox

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 23, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Keith Thompson

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 28, 8:00 PM

Billy Price Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 30, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Joe Holt and Sharon Sable and E. Shawn Qaissaunee

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 12, 8:00 PM

Mamie Minch Trio

Get Tickets →