Mon Feb 19

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Mon, February 19
7:30PM / $5
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Joshua Espinoza and Alex Meadow

Thad Wilson: Jam Session Guest Artist

Pianist Joshua Espinoza has shared the stage with artists including Warren Wolf, Paul Bollenback, Miho Hazama, John D’earth, Mike Pope, Kris Funn, Todd Marcus, Chuck Redd, and Gail Wynters. With a style rooted in the jazz tradition yet tastefully modern, Josh's music reaches audiences of all ages. His performances have taken him to national stages large and small, including the Piccolo Spoleto Festival, the Barns at Wolftrap, Smithsonian American Art Museum, and the DC Jazz Festival. A graduate of the Indiana University Jacobs School of Music and Furman University, Josh currently free-lances in the Baltimore area.   Visit his website for upcoming performances: www.joshuaespinoza.com
 
New Yorker Alex Meadow is an upright and electric bass player currently residing in the Baltimore/Washington area. His freelance career keeps him in high demand as a jazz/funk/fusion artist. Alex has played with and studied under bassists Jeff Reed, Mike Pope, and guitarist Gary Grainger.

All seats: $5

Audience members are invited for a first-hand look into Baltimore’s thriving jazz scene at this bi-monthly session. The convergence of many of the area’s talented jazz musicians in this intimate listening room sparks fresh and creative sounds. Join us for an evening of unpredictable, imaginative, and electrifying jazz, brought to you by some of the city’s finest players! Oh, and bring your horn!
 
Musicians interested in sitting in at the jam session should reach out to joshua.espinoza@gmail.com so we’ll be expecting you! All are welcome!

Mon, February 19

7:30PM / $5
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sun, January 21, 5:00 PM

Ayreheart

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 22, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 24, 8:00 PM

Joshua Davis' Love Salad

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 25, 8:00 PM

Trio Sefardi

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 26, 8:00 PM

The Joshua Espinoza Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 26, 9:30 PM

The Joshua Espinoza Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 27, 8:00 PM

A weekend with Marilyn Crispell

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 28, 5:00 PM

A weekend with Marilyn Crispell

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 28, 7:00 PM

A weekend with Marilyn Crispell

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 29, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 1, 8:00 PM

Madeleine & Salomon: A Woman's Journey

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 2, 8:00 PM

John Lamkin III Trio with Christie Dashiell Celebrates Black History Month

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 2, 9:30 PM

John Lamkin III Trio with Christie Dashiell Celebrates Black History Month

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 3, 2:00 PM

Da-Hee Kim, piano recital

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 3, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Caleb Stine

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 4, 3:00 PM

Irene Jalenti - Here, There and Everywhere: An Homage to the Beatles

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 5, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 8, 8:00 PM

Kostov-Valkov Classical Duo

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 9, 8:00 PM

Benito Gonzalez Solo Jazz Piano

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 10, 8:00 PM

Ronnie Burrage Trio, featuring Michel Wierba

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 10, 9:30 PM

Ronnie Burrage Trio, featuring Michel Wierba

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 11, 3:00 PM

Kelley Suttenfield Trio: Songs from the Heart - Concert for Valentine's Day

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 12, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 14, 8:00 PM

Valentine's Day Special: Tessa Souter & Eric Byrd

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 15, 8:00 PM

Exclusive Premiere: Laila Biali's 'Got To Love'

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 15, 9:30 PM

Exclusive Premiere: Laila Biali's 'Got To Love'

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 16, 8:00 PM

Uncharted Allegories: Music by pianist and composer Michael McNeill

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 16, 9:30 PM

Uncharted Allegories: Music by pianist and composer Michael McNeill

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 17, 3:00 PM

Jazz One presents Songs of Love and Angst

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 18, 3:00 PM

Landman/Stadler Saxophone Duo

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 18, 6:00 PM

Roots Cafe: Blues Night with Phil Wiggins & George Kilby, Jr.

Get Tickets →