Mon Dec 9

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Mon, December 9
7:30PM / $5 - $8
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

A first-hand look into Baltimore’s thriving jazz scene at this bi-monthly session. Join us for an unpredictable, imaginative, and electrifying jazz, brought to you by some of the city’s finest players!  Musicians are welcome to sit in -- notify ameadow@steri-tamp.com so we know to expect you.

New Yorker Alex Meadow is an upright and electric bass player residing in Baltimore/Washington. His freelance career keeps him in high demand as a jazz/funk/fusion artist. Alex has played with and studied under bassists Jeff Reed, Mike Pope, and guitarist Gary Grainger. His style rooted in the jazz tradition, yet tastefully modern.

Christian Hizon is superb trombonist who is just finishing up at the Peabody Institute. If you've been hanging around the Baltimore jazz scene the last few years you may have seen him sitting in (and standing out) with various combos. 

Admission is just $8 / $5 for full-time students with ID -- Come out for the best musical bargain in town!

Mon, December 9

7:30PM / $5 - $8
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, November 15, 8:00 PM

Partnering for Paris/Algiers 1969: Declarations of Freedom

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 16, 2:00 PM

Christine Wu, piano recital

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 16, 8:30 PM

Partnering for Paris/Algiers 1969: Declarations of Freedom

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 17, 2:00 PM

Solo Jazz Piano Series: Kevin Gift

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 17, 6:00 PM

Michael and Peter Formanek Duo

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 18, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 20, 8:00 PM

Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 22, 8:00 PM

Noah Haidu Quartet featuring Gary Thomas, Buster Williams & John Davis

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 22, 9:30 PM

Noah Haidu Quartet featuring Gary Thomas, Buster Williams & John Davis

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 23, 2:00 PM

Pianist Hélène Papadopoulos

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 24, 5:00 PM

Renee Tannenbaum, Jazz Vocalist

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 25, 7:30 PM

Careless Whispers: A Night of Songs, monthly jazz vocal jam series

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 29, 8:00 PM

Mark Gross Quintet Thanksgiving Homecoming Concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 29, 9:30 PM

Mark Gross Quintet Thanksgiving Homecoming Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 7, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Mary Battiata and Mike Barth

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 8, 5:00 PM

Kristin Callahan Sings, with guitarist Evan Samuels

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 11, 8:00 PM

Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 13, 8:00 PM

John Lamkin III Trio with Special Guest Jazz Violin Virtuoso Regina Carter

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 13, 9:30 PM

John Lamkin III Trio with Special Guest Jazz Violin Virtuoso Regina Carter

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 15, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Christmas Show with Karen Collins & Chris Ousley

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 16, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band Annual Duke Ellington Nutcracker Suite & More

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 18, 8:00 PM

Derrick Michaels Presents: Pale Blue Dot

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 18, 9:30 PM

Derrick Michaels Presents: Pale Blue Dot

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 21, 3:00 PM

Classical Pianist Jason Solounias - Villa-Lobos CD Release

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 27, 8:00 PM

Dennis Chambers Band w/ Leni Stern, Tom Kennedy & special guest Mike Stern

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 27, 9:30 PM

Dennis Chambers Band w/ Leni Stern, Tom Kennedy & special guest Mike Stern

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 28, 8:00 PM

Dennis Chambers Band w/ Leni Stern, Tom Kennedy & special guest Mike Stern

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 28, 9:30 PM

Dennis Chambers Band w/ Leni Stern, Tom Kennedy & special guest Mike Stern

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 30, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 22, 8:00 PM

Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 18, 8:00 PM

Evolution Contemporary Series: For Toni Morrison

Tickets must be purchased at http://evolutionseries.org/ →