Mon Jul 22

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Mon, July 22
7:30PM / $5 - $8
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

A first-hand look into Baltimore’s thriving jazz scene at this bi-monthly session. Join us for an unpredictable, imaginative, and electrifying jazz, brought to you by some of the city’s finest players!  Musicians are welcome to sit in -- notify ameadow@steri-tamp.com so we know to expect you.

New Yorker Alex Meadow is an upright and electric bass player residing in Baltimore/Washington. His freelance career keeps him in high demand as a jazz/funk/fusion artist. Alex has played with and studied under bassists Jeff Reed, Mike Pope, and guitarist Gary Grainger. His style rooted in the jazz tradition, yet tastefully modern.

Christian Hizon is superb trombonist who is just finishing up at the Peabody Institute. If you've been hanging around the Baltimore jazz scene the last few years you may have seen him sitting in (and standing out) with various combos. 

Admission is just $8 / $5 for full-time students with ID -- Come out for the best musical bargain in town!

Mon, July 22

7:30PM / $5 - $8
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Thu, June 27, 8:00 PM

Vocalist Vivian Sessoms

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 9:30 PM

Vocalist Vivian Sessoms

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 8:00 PM

Maureen Choi Spanish-Folk Jazz Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 9:30 PM

Maureen Choi Spanish-Folk Jazz Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 8:00 PM

Gary Thomas-Dennis Chambers-Alex Norris-Blake Meister-Michael Benjamin

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 9:30 PM

Gary Thomas-Dennis Chambers-Alex Norris-Blake Meister-Michael Benjamin

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 6:00 PM

An Evening with Shalanda Bond Hansboro

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 5, 8:00 PM

Vaughn Bratcher Project

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 5, 9:30 PM

Vaughn Bratcher Project

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 6, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Nick Sjostrom

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 7, 2:00 PM

Jazz Piano Series: Allyn Johnson

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 8, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 13, 8:00 PM

Benito Gonzalez Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 13, 9:30 PM

Benito Gonzalez Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 17, 8:00 PM

Derrick Michaels Presents The Honor System

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 17, 9:30 PM

Derrick Michaels Presents The Honor System

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 19, 8:00 PM

Anat Fort Trio: Celebrating 20 Years with New CD, Colour

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 19, 9:30 PM

Anat Fort Trio: Celebrating 20 Years with New CD, Colour

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 26, 8:00 PM

Karter Jaymes & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 30, 8:00 PM

Nate Hook Standards Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 3, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Orchester Praževica

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 5, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 19, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 7, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Tongue in Cheek Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 9, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 14, 8:00 PM

Ana Vidovic, classical guitar

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 16, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 8:00 PM

Billy Price Charm City Rhythm Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 23, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 29, 2:00 PM

Jazz Piano Series: César Orozco

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 5, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: The Stone Hill All-Stars

Get Tickets →