Sun May 5

The Allen Carman Project wsg Marc Antoine

Sun, May 5
7PM / $49.50 - $59.50
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Allen Carman

The Allen Carman Project is a contemporary jazz super group featuring bassist Allen Carman, keyboardist Philippe Saisse, percussionist Gumbi Ortiz and drummer Luis Alicea, all celebrated veterans of fusion legend Al Di Meola’s band, along with saxophonist Andy Snitzer and special guest guitarist Marc Antoine.
 
Allen Carman has been playing bass since the age of twelve and traveled the country for several years as a working musician sharing the stage with nationally recognized musicians. In his early thirties, he put music on hold to obtain a law degree and maintain a successful law practice for 20 years. Last year, Allen decided to go back to his musical roots performing full time again, and The Allen Carman Project was born. On their debut album "Carmanology", Allen hooks up with masters of his chosen genre, rekindles his long set-aside dreams and creates an extraordinary recording chock-full of innovative sounds, infectious melodies and explosive grooves.

“I always felt like I was a musician first and that was my true passion,” says Carman. “The whole ‘Carmanology’ experience has been a blast for me and has far exceeded my expectations. The success we have had to this point has been unexpected to say the least. I grew up on Tower of Power, Weather Report and Jaco Pastorius so I’ve always been into funk and love Philippe’s hip, tight changes,” he adds. “Philippe and Gumbi have introduced me to exciting elements like Afro Cuban rhythms that were not in my wheelhouse, and it’s been exciting to learn from them and incorporate these elements as well. I can’t wait to get out on the road with these fabulous musicians and play for live audiences. It will be magical.”

Sun, May 5

7PM / $49.50 - $59.50
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sat, April 20, 8:00 PM

Luther Re-Lives

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 21, 7:00 PM

Keith Busey's 70's Best Presents H.A.L.O., Fresh & Silk Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 8:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 8:00 PM

Hey Nineteen - A Tribute to Steely Dan

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 1, 10:59 PM

Private Event

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 7:00 PM

Bethesda Blues & Jazz Youth Orchestra featuring The Sullivan Fortner Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 7:00 PM

After 7

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 10:00 PM

After 7

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair and Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair and Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 9, 8:00 PM

Stokley of Mint Condition

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 7:00 PM

Stokley of Mint Condition

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 10:00 PM

Stokley of Mint Condition

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 11, 7:00 PM

Mother's Day Weekend with Karyn White & Keith Washington

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 12, 3:00 PM

Mother's Day with Fred Hammond

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 12, 7:00 PM

Mother's Day with Fred Hammond

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 17, 8:00 PM

Jeff Dwyer - The After Dark Fund Benefit Concert

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 19, 7:00 PM

Rose Royce

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 20, 7:00 PM

Bethesda Chevy Chase High School Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 21, 7:00 PM

The Walt Whitman High School Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 23, 8:00 PM

Dave Hollister

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 8:00 PM

Dave Hollister

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 7:00 PM

Peabo Bryson

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 10:00 PM

Peabo Bryson

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 8:00 PM

The Hamiltones

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 8:00 PM

Kim Jordan

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 7:30 PM

The Soul of Curtis Mayfield

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 7:00 PM

All-Star Purple Party Prince Birthday Tribute Featuring Junie Henderson

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 10:00 PM

All-Star Purple Party Prince Birthday Tribute Featuring Junie Henderson

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 16, 3:00 PM

Father's Day with Zapp & Brick

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 16, 7:00 PM

Father's Day with Zapp & Brick

Get Tickets →