Mon Nov 20

Mainstay Monday Featured Guest: Steve Abshire

Mon, November 20
7PM / $10
Get Tickets
The Mainstay

5753 Main St
Rock Hall, MD 21661

Mainstay Monday Steve Abshire

$10 advance online purchase, $10 phone reservation door price

Join us for another Mainstay Monday! These eclectic evenings happen every Monday night. Each is hosted by Chestertown’s Joe Holt at the piano partnering with a special guest. The music is diverse and spontaneous. Every Monday we have casual seating, tables so you can bring your own dinner and a cash bar. The evenings begin at 7:00 p.m and run until about 8:30. Featured guest tonight is Steve Abshire, one of the Mainstay’s favorite guitarists. He has appeared here with Max n’ Friends where his blues solos were favorites and as part of several different jazz duos and trios. He was featured soloist with the U.S. Navy Band’s premiere jazz ensemble the Commodores. Expect an evening of sparkling jazz standards with Joe.

Joe's youtube channel

Watch Video

Mon, November 20

7PM / $10
Get Tickets

Printing tickets is optional. Your name will appear on a list at the box office.

Upcoming Events

Sat, October 21, 8:00 PM

Sue Matthews- Jazz Singer Sue Matthews Sings Cole Porter

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 23, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday Featured Guest: Rebekah Hock

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 30, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday Featured Guest: Brad Chaires

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 7:00 PM

Peter and Will Anderson Quartet Featuring Chuck Redd -Jazz

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 6, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Maria Rusu

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 11, 7:00 PM

Karen Somerville with special guests Lester Barrett, Jr and Jerome McKinney

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 13, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday Featured Guest: Philip Dutton

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 18, 7:00 PM

Dick Durham's 75th Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 27, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday Featured Guests: Jeff Davis and Ray Anthony

Get Tickets →