Fri Jul 6

Bobby Caldwell R&B Show w/ Special Guest: Tulani

Fri, July 6
7PM / $50 - $68
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Bobby Caldwell

~From blue-eyed soul to pop, R&B and standards singer/songwriter, Bobby Caldwell is truly one of the most respected members of the music industry.

Tracing a twenty-eight year history from acclaimed soul stylist to in-demand pop and R&B songwriter, Bobby Caldwell is truly one of the most revered vocalists and songwriters in contemporary-music. With a fan base that dates from his first hits "What You Won't Do For Love," "Next Time I Fall," and "Heart Of Mine," Bobby appeals to a large and diverse crowd. R&B fans of his earlier "blue-eyed soul" chart toppers, youngsters who listen to urban contemporary, older fans of the classic “standards”, and the POPS symphony audiences agree that whatever Bobby Caldwell sings, will be thoroughly heart-rendering, brimming with swaggering confidence, and sensu- ality. His superb vocal mastery and his stage presence makes for great entertain- ment. 

Bobby's timeless classic, "What You Won't Do For Love" has been recorded and sampled by more than 100 artists, includ- ing a rendition by Boys II Men on their hit album. A sample of Bobby's song "Open Your Eyes" appeared in the Grammy nominated platinum rap hit "The Light" by Common. All combined, Bobby's songs and samples have contributed to over 40 million sales. Artists as diverse as Tupac Shakur, Michael Bolton, Roberta Flack, Go West, Vanessa Williams and Notorious B.I.G. have all paid tribute to the blue- eyed singer in the slouch hat. Most recently Bobby’s classic song was sung by Elliot Yamin during the final 3 round of American Idol 2006. 

Bobby Caldwell's live performances are always electrifying! Drawing from his vast repertoire of rousing R&B, intimate smooth jazz stylings, and big band songs, Bobby is afforded the ability to entertain at any venue, for fans of all ages. In Japan and throughout Asia, he enjoys a feverish popularity, selling out shows and achiev- ing gold and platinum status for his releases in those countries. In addition to heavy touring, Bobby starred as Frank Sinatra in the David Cassidy/Don Reo theatrical production "The Rat Pack Is Back" in Las Vegas, Nevada. Bobby received rave reviews for his performance, both from industry critics and from his loyal fans. As a singer, he has a successful career with numerous solo releases, which have earned him accolades far and wide. His songwriting skills have earned hits not only for himself, but also for well-known artists like Chicago, Boz Scaggs, Peter Cetera and Amy Grant, Neil Diamond and Al Jarreau. Revered as a songmaster and entertainer, Bobby is as timeless as his music! 

 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, July 6

7PM / $50 - $68
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sat, June 2, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 2, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 3, 8:00 PM

Rare Essence

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 4, 7:30 PM

Bethesda Blues and Jazz Youth Orchestra and Warren Wolf

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 5, 8:00 PM

Midge Ure and Paul Young

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 7, 8:00 PM

An Evening with Jesse Colin Young and Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 8, 8:00 PM

An Evening with Jesse Colin Young and Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 10, 1:00 PM

Be'la Dona Gogo Brunch

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 10, 8:00 PM

Blues Beatles

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 16, 8:00 PM

Cheryl Lynn

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 17, 1:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 17, 7:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 22, 8:00 PM

Let It Flow Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 28, 7:00 PM

Chrisette Michele

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 29, 8:00 PM

Time Loves a Hero: A Tribute to Little Feat

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 30, 8:00 PM

A Tribute To The Music of MOTOWN" featuring THE BRENCORE ALLSTARS BAND

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 1, 8:00 PM

Happy Together Tour 2018

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 3, 8:00 PM

The Chuck Brown Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 20, 7:00 PM

Musiq Soulchild

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 20, 10:00 PM

Musiq Soulchild

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 21, 7:00 PM

Musiq Soulchild

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 21, 10:00 PM

Musiq Soulchild

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 22, 1:00 PM

Vicki Lawrence and Mama: A Two Woman Show

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 17, 8:00 PM

The SOS Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 19, 7:30 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Marvin Gaye and Teddy Pendergrass

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 13, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 15, 8:00 PM

Funkateers Ball featuring Clones of Funk with MC Bootsy Collins

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 13, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 20, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 27, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 10, 10:00 AM

Geneva (Tassie) Monroe 85th Birthday Brunch Celebration

Get Tickets →