Sat Oct 20

Same Time, Next Year

Sat, October 20
6PM / $66
Get Tickets
St. Croix Off Broadway Dinner Theatre

Hudson House Grand Hotel, 1616 Crest View Drive
Hudson, WI 54016

Same Time, Next Year

Delicious wit, compassion, a sense of humor, and a feel for nostalgia. - The New York Times

Genuinely funny and genuinely romantic. - New York Post 

Director James A. Zimmerman adds to time changes in a winning way: During scene changes, the audience sees a slide show he put together with headlines from the past, mixed in with popular music from advancing years.  This has profound effects.  The images trace pop culture and international crises.  They put the people in the play in context and offer an awesome history lesson on everything from the Korean War to the breakup of the Beatles. This is riveting, stunning. - Green Bay Press Gazette 

One of the most popular romantic comedies of the century, Same Time, Next Year ran four years on Broadway, winning a Tony Award for lead actress Ellen Burstyn, who later recreated her role in the successful motion picture.  It remains one of the world’s most widely produced plays.  Two people Doris and George meet at a seaside inn one night in 1951 and are attracted to one another, although each is married to someone else.  After spending the night together and realizing they've fallen in love, each agrees to meet on the same weekend each year for a rendezvous and each keeps that promise. We see this couple age and grow together from 1951, just after the war, to 1977, just after Vietnam.  Seeing each character grow as human beings together and apart is amazing.  Twenty-five years of manners and morals are hilariously and touchingly played out by the lovers.

St. Croix Off Broadway Dinner Theatre’s production will feature real-life married couple Lydia and Joe Keith in the roles of Doris and George.  The Keiths are audience favorites at our dinner theatre having acted individually in plays on our stage plus performing together in That Lovin’ Feelin’, Don’t Hug Me, We’re Married, and Breaking Up Is Hard To Do.

Visit Website

Sat, October 20

6PM / $66
Get Tickets

Appropriate for teens and older

Upcoming Events

Fri, September 14, 6:00 PM

Same Time, Next Year

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 15, 12:00 PM

Same Time, Next Year

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 15, 6:00 PM

Same Time, Next Year

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 21, 6:00 PM

Same Time, Next Year

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 22, 6:00 PM

Same Time, Next Year

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 28, 6:00 PM

Same Time, Next Year

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 29, 6:00 PM

Same Time, Next Year

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 5, 6:00 PM

Same Time, Next Year

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 6, 6:00 PM

Same Time, Next Year

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 12, 6:00 PM

Same Time, Next Year

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 13, 6:00 PM

Same Time, Next Year

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 19, 6:00 PM

Same Time, Next Year

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 26, 6:00 PM

Same Time, Next Year

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 27, 12:00 PM

Same Time, Next Year

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 30, 6:00 PM

Sorry! Wrong Chimney!

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 1, 12:00 PM

Sorry! Wrong Chimney!

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 1, 6:00 PM

Sorry! Wrong Chimney!

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 7, 6:00 PM

Sorry! Wrong Chimney!

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 8, 6:00 PM

Sorry! Wrong Chimney!

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 14, 6:00 PM

Sorry! Wrong Chimney!

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 15, 6:00 PM

Sorry! Wrong Chimney!

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 21, 6:00 PM

Sorry! Wrong Chimney!

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 22, 6:00 PM

Sorry! Wrong Chimney!

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 28, 6:00 PM

Sorry! Wrong Chimney!

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 29, 6:00 PM

Sorry! Wrong Chimney!

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 31, 6:00 PM

Sorry! Wrong Chimney!

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 4, 6:00 PM

Sorry! Wrong Chimney!

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 5, 12:00 PM

Sorry! Wrong Chimney!

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 8, 6:00 PM

Honky Tonk Laundry

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 9, 6:00 PM

Honky Tonk Laundry

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 15, 6:00 PM

Honky Tonk Laundry

Get Tickets →