Fri Oct 6

Miriamm Wright, EPW Breast Cancer Foundation

Fri, October 6
8PM / $35
Choose Seats
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Miriamm Wright

 

Miriamm

Turns

”Bethesda Blues and Jazz Pink”!

In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month

 

Singer/Songwriter/Philanthropist

 

This is the third year Miriamm has turned Bethesda Blues & Jazz Pink in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month with the annual EPW Awards! A night of beautiful music and celebration, the EPW Awards honors breast cancer survivors, their caregivers, doctors, and members of the community who are working in the fight against breast cancer.

 

Miriamm is a vocal Phenom with an incredible vocal range! She also is the Founder of the EPW Breast Cancer Foundation, Inc. named after her Mother, Mrs. Edith P. Wright, who succumbed to breast cancer at the age of 39. Miriamm first heard music from her mother, who was also a singer, and every time Miriamm sings, she knows her mother’s legacy lives on!

 

Miriamm has had the privilege of sharing her voice in places around the world in roles portraying the late, great Mahalia Jackson in the stage play “Sing Mahalia Sing”, to sharing the stage with Aretha Franklin and other musical icons. She also toured as Peaches, one half of the classic R&B duo Peaches & Herb, appearing most notably in several pledge drives for PBS Broadcasting. Miriamm has opened up for international recording artists such as Jill Scott and India.Arie and she hit the big screen in the feature film “Cadillac Records” (Sony Music Films), portraying the role of background singer for Etta James (Beyonce’ Knowles).

Miriamm’s musical repertoire includes three CDs.  Her first release entitled, "Miriamm…Live! @ Blues Alley," was recorded to promote breast cancer awareness, as well as to celebrate the music of the late R&B singer, Minnie Riperton. The CD features a breathtaking rendition of Ms. Riperton’s classic song “Lovin’ You.”

  Miriamm has penned the anthem for Breast Cancer Awareness entitled, “We Must Find a Cure” with proceeds supporting the fight against breast cancer.

Miriamm 

More Than Just a Woman with a Voice!


 Music Catalog

Miriamm! Live at Blues Alley

Road of Peace

My Favorite Things

 

www.miriamm.com

www.epwfoundation.org

Fri, October 6

8PM / $35
Choose Seats
Upcoming Events

Sat, August 19, 7:00 PM

STOKLEY of Mint Condition

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 20, 7:30 PM

DC Legendary Musicians Summer Soul Jam Hosted by WPFW Radio Ida Campbell

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 23, 8:00 PM

Billy Joel Tribute Show, The Stranger

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 24, 8:00 PM

Shanice

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 25, 8:00 PM

Root Boy Slim All Stars

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 26, 10:59 PM

Private Event

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 27, 8:00 PM

KEITH BUSEY'S "70'S BEST SHOW"

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 31, 8:00 PM

March Fourth, plus DJ Cobrawolfshark

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 1, 8:00 PM

Clones of Funk

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 2, 8:00 PM

Jeff Bradshaw Birthday Celebration feat. Algebra Blessett & Glenn Lewis

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 3, 7:00 PM

Ohio Players, Labor Day Weekend Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 3, 10:00 PM

Ohio Players, Labor Day Weekend Party

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 6, 7:30 PM

Daryl Davis Presents: Labor Day Extended Dance Party with SANDRA DEAN

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 8, 8:00 PM

Pablo Cruise

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 9, 8:00 PM

Ethiopian New Year w/ Yehunie Belay

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 10, 7:30 PM

Nothing But The Sax feat. Tony Exum Jr., Dee Lucas & Marqueal Jordan

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 14, 8:00 PM

Bob Baldwin featuring Lori Williams

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 15, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Motown

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 16, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 16, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 17, 7:30 PM

Soul Revival

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 20, 8:00 PM

Mycah Chevalier:A celebration of life & preview new CD The Creole Butterfly

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 21, 8:00 PM

Michael Henderson & Cherrelle - Starship Landing

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 23, 8:00 PM

Be'la Dona

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 24, 7:30 PM

A Tribute to the Music of The O'Jays featuring FOREVER YOURS

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 27, 8:00 PM

CoCo Montoya

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 29, 8:00 PM

Dexter Wansel Presents Sounds Of Philadelphia

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 30, 8:00 PM

Roy Buchanan Tribute

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 5, 8:00 PM

Drew Davidsen

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 7, 8:00 PM

John Lennon Birthday Tribute

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 13, 7:00 PM

Incognito

Get Tickets →