Fri Jul 7

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Fri, July 7
8PM / $10 - $15
Buy Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Lionel Lyles Quintet

LLQ

Lionel Lyles, sax
Mike Fitzhugh, trombone
Hope Udobi, piano
Percy White, bass
Tyler Leak, drums

Lionel D. Lyles II was born in Boulder, Colorado. He majored in music education while at Morgan State University. The Lionel Lyles Quintet recorded it’s first studio project in 2006, “The Lionel Lyles Quintet: The September Sessions”. Soon after, Lionel enrolled at North Carolina Central University to pursue a Master of Music in Jazz Studies Saxophone Performance. While at NCCU, he had theopportunity to study with great jazz icons such as Branford Marsalis, Joey Calderazzo, Jimmy Heath, Roy Hargrove, Brian Horton, and Dr. Ira Wiggins.

The Lionel Lyles Quintet recorded its second studio album in 2014 by the name of “The Lionel Lyles Quintet: At The Precipice”. In 2015 Lionel won a JAZZY given by the Washington DC City Paper best jazz tenor, and Best Performing Artist across all genres.

Tickets: $15 in advance/$18 at door/$10 full-time student with ID

Visit Website

Fri, July 7

8PM / $10 - $15
Buy Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, June 23, 8:00 PM

B. Woody Upendo 5tet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 23, 9:30 PM

B. Woody Upendo 5tet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 24, 5:00 PM

Michael Sheppard & Dariusz Skoraczewski Piano/Cello Duo

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 24, 8:00 PM

Irene Jalenti - A Jazz Homage to the Music of the Beatles

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 24, 9:30 PM

Irene Jalenti - A jazz homage to the music of The Beatles

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 25, 3:00 PM

Jeff Cosgrove, Matthew Shipp & Ivo Perelman

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 25, 5:00 PM

Jeff Cosgrove, Matthew Shipp & Ivo Perelman

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 27, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 28, 8:00 PM

Nate Hook/Theljon Allen Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 8:00 PM

Maureen Choi Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 9:30 PM

Maureen Choi Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: 1960s Folk Tribute

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 2, 6:00 PM

LA/Baltimore Guitarist Shea Welsh "Arrival" CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 3, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 8:00 PM

Stan Killian Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 9:30 PM

Stan Killian Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 7, 9:30 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 8:00 PM

Keigo Hirakawa Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 9:30 PM

Keigo Hirakawa Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 6:00 PM

A rare encounter! Lafayette Gilchrist & Carl Filipiak --- A Sequeal

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 7:30 PM

A rare encounter! Lafayette Gilchrist & Carl Filipiak --- A Sequeal

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 11, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 8:00 PM

Alex Snydman Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 9:30 PM

Alex Snydman Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 8:00 PM

Rose Moraes Quartet: Roots of Brazil

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 9:30 PM

Rose Moraes Quartet: Roots of Brazil

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 15, 8:00 PM

Charles Covington Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 15, 9:30 PM

Charles Covington Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 16, 2:00 PM

Victoria Piano Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 16, 5:00 PM

ECM Artist Jakob Bro Trio - "Streams" CD Tour

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 16, 7:00 PM

ECM Artist Jakob Bro Trio - "Streams" CD Tour

Get Tickets →