Tue Dec 31

Ring in the New Year with Time for a Change Jazz Quartet!

Tue, December 31
6PM / $25
Get Tickets
Germano's

300 South High Street
Baltimore, MD 21202

Time For A Change Jazz Quartet

Playing Jazz Favorites, Swing, Showtunes, and songs from the “American Songbook”, Time for a Change is a hit wherever they perform.  Comprised of four of the finest jazz musicians in the Baltimore-Washington area, they bring you back to the days of Swing, Big Band and Bebop. From Sinatra to Charlie Parker, they are comfortable in all popular music from today and yesterday.  Leading the sound is Jim Voshell on the Tenor Saxophone.  Backing up his formidable technique is Larry Haavik on the piano and synthesizer, Mike Morris on drums and Bill Pachucki on the Upright Bass.  Larry Haavik and Jim Voshell sing as well.  There are many songs that they do which would not be complete without hearing the wonderful lyrics. Joining the band this evening is featured local guest vocalist, Joey Haavik.

Two shows, 6pm and 9pm seatings with special NYE Prix Fixe Three Course Menu. 

 

Visit Website

Tue, December 31

6PM / $25
Get Tickets

You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies. Performances are for dining patrons only; the time indicated on the ticket refers to dinner seating.

Upcoming Events

Wed, September 18, 6:00 PM

Open Mic Night with Mary Reilly

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 19, 6:00 PM

Ben Delaurentis Performs in the Bar

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 19, 6:00 PM

Adam Swanson: Music from the Golden Age of Hollywood

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 20, 6:00 PM

An Evening with Sandy and Richard Riccardi

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 6:00 PM

Imperfect Relationships Featuring Michael Sheppard and Becky Mossing

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 22, 6:00 PM

Victoria Vox /Jack and the Vox

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 22, 7:00 PM

Jam Session in the Bar

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 26, 6:00 PM

Mariah Bonner: Expressions of Myself

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 27, 6:00 PM

Jenny Wilson Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 28, 6:00 PM

Abbey Road Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 29, 7:00 PM

Jam Session in the Bar

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 3, 6:00 PM

An Evening with Billy Colucci

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 4, 6:00 PM

An Evening with Italian Jazz Master Dario Chiazzolino

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 5, 6:00 PM

Paludan-Paskalov, Soprano-Piano

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 6, 7:00 PM

Jam Session in the Bar

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 8, 6:00 PM

Tomar and The FCs

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 10, 6:00 PM

BSA Alumni Open Mic

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 11, 6:00 PM

An Evening with Gary Rubin and Brent Hardesty

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 12, 6:00 PM

Jake Ruth Quartet-Jazz in the Cabaret

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 13, 7:00 PM

Jam Session in the Bar

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 16, 6:00 PM

Open Mic Night with Mary Reilly

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 17, 6:00 PM

Geovane Santos: Brazilian Jazz

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 18, 6:00 PM

Joshua Breakstone CD Release A Tribute to Art Blakey & the Jazz Messengers

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 19, 6:00 PM

Kings of Crownsville

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 20, 12:00 PM

Brunch with the Jack Dunlap Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 20, 7:00 PM

Jam Session in the Bar

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 22, 6:00 PM

An Evening of Classic Banjo (and More) with Aaron Jonah Lewis

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 24, 6:00 PM

An Evening with The Zimnicki Players

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 25, 6:00 PM

Eric Comstock and Barbara Fasano in "Come a Little Closer"

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 26, 11:30 AM

Sing The Truth Master Class with Eric Comstock and Barbara Fasano

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 26, 6:00 PM

An Evening of Eclectic Songs with Charisma Wooten

Get Tickets →