Sat Oct 5

Folkal Point Series: The Stone Hill All-Stars

Sat, October 5
7:30PM / $10 - $12
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Stone Hill All-Stars

[The Stone Hill All-Stars – Live”] demonstrates why this combo is the cornerstone of the local roots music scene. Paul Margolis spins poetic yarns over guitar parts Ry Cooder might envy, as accordionist/pianist John Shock bobs and weaves through polka/reggae/rock rhythms conjured by drummer Hoppy Hopkins and bassist Dan Naiman. -- John Lewis, Baltimore Magazine

Fifteen live tracks served with style and panache by this Baltimore collective. They are certainly a part of the Americana roots scene, but they conjure up a lot more jazz and world-beat than one might first suspect. That is likely due to the high level of musicianship these guys have. All the more amazing that this is a live recording. -- David Hintz, DC Rock Live

The songs are well arranged and played with an enthusiasm that comes across in the crystal clear recording of the concert. Mixed and produced by the band, the ease of playing and the comfortable slide of the individual songs channel everything that is attractive in folk, rhythm & blues and loose jazz. -- Paul McGee, Lonesome Highway

In recent years, The Stone Hill All-Stars have backed up Chinese pipa prodigee Min Xiao Fen, Rockabilly Hall of Famer Sleepy Labeef, accordian-master Billy McComiskey, rocker Greg Kihn, and many more.  They have also produced a steady output of albums, all marked by their sprawling, countrified, funkified, poeticized rantings.  As always, they will be joined by a series of guests, and will introduce a slew of new songs.

Tickets: $12 in advance/$15 at door/$10 full-time students with ID

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, October 5

7:30PM / $10 - $12
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sun, August 25, 5:00 PM

Christina Van Norman & The Pyle Brothers: Roots Cafe

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 29, 8:00 PM

Jaron Lamar Davis Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 30, 8:00 PM

Greg Murphy Trio CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 30, 9:30 PM

Greg Murphy Trio CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 2:00 PM

Sydney Bennett Lecture and Solo Cello Performance

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 8:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje Rise of the Protester CD Release Party

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 9:30 PM

Reginald Cyntje Rise of the Protester CD Release Party

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 7, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Tongue in Cheek Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 8, 2:00 PM

John O'Connor & James Von Lenz: Roots Cafe

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 9, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 13, 8:00 PM

Warren Wolf Presents: Carl Allen Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 13, 9:30 PM

Warren Wolf Presents: Carl Allen Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 14, 8:00 PM

Ana Vidovic, classical guitar

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 15, 3:00 PM

Ana Vidovic, classical guitar

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 16, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 8:00 PM

Billy Price Charm City Rhythm Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 23, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 29, 2:00 PM

Jazz Piano Series: C├ęsar Orozco

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 7, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 14, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 21, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 25, 10:59 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend 10th Anniversary: Das Party

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 26, 10:59 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend 10th Anniversary: Das Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 27, 3:00 PM

Joseph Howell & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 27, 10:59 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend 10th Anniversary: Das Party

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 2, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Blue Rhythm Boys

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 4, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 11, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 18, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 7, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Mary Battiata and Mike Barth

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 9, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →