Wed Jul 31

Dave Meder

Wed, July 31
10PM / $10
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

Dave Meder

Pianist, composer and educator Dave Meder is quickly becoming one of the prominent artists of his generation, known for a panoramic, genre-bending approach that has earned him slots in the Thelonious Monk International Jazz Piano Competition and the American Pianists Awards. He has performed in some of New York’s most hallowed rooms, including several headlining stands at Dizzy’s Club Coca-Cola, and internationally at the Tokyo Jazz Festival, Torino Jazz Festival, and others. In 2013, Meder won the esteemed Jacksonville Jazz Piano Competition. His latest album, Passage (Outside In Music, 2019), is a dynamically interactive piano-trio outing boasting appearances by the generation-defining saxophonists Chris Potter and Miguel Zenón.

Meder is also a skilled composer-arranger, having earned an ASCAP Young Jazz Composer Award, the FirstMusic Commission of the New York Youth Symphony, and a slot in the BMI Jazz Composers Workshop. As the Assistant Professor of Jazz Piano at the University of North Texas, he is currently the youngest instructor employed in one of the nation’s most renowned music programs.

Learn more at www.davemeder.com

Wed, July 31

10PM / $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, June 26, 8:00 PM

The UpBeets

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 26, 10:00 PM

The UpBeets

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 8:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 10:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 9:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 11:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 9:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 11:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 8:00 PM

Vivian Sessoms

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 10:00 PM

Vivian Sessoms

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 3, 8:00 PM

Carol Morgan Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 3, 10:00 PM

Carol Morgan Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 5, 9:00 PM

Clarence Ward III

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 5, 11:00 PM

Clarence Ward III

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 6, 9:00 PM

Clarence Ward III

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 6, 11:00 PM

Clarence Ward III

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 7, 8:00 PM

Smooth Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 7, 10:00 PM

Smooth Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 10, 8:00 PM

Tempus Fugit

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 10, 10:00 PM

Tempus Fugit

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 11, 8:00 PM

James Collins Group

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 11, 10:00 PM

James Collins Group

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 14, 8:00 PM

Sami Stevens

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 14, 10:00 PM

Sami Stevens

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 17, 8:00 PM

Sea-Change

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 17, 10:00 PM

Sea-Change

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 18, 8:00 PM

Keith Butler Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 18, 10:00 PM

Keith Butler Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 19, 9:00 PM

Rick Alberico Jazz Project featuring Trumpeter, John Piazza, Jr.

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 19, 11:00 PM

Rick Alberico Jazz Project featuring Trumpeter, John Piazza, Jr.

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 20, 9:00 PM

Rick Alberico Jazz Project featuring Trumpeter, John Piazza, Jr.

Get Tickets →