Thu Apr 18

Arturo Sandoval

Thu, April 18
10PM / $55
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Arturo Sandoval

Arturo Sandoval is fluent in at least four musical languages. He can burn through an Afro-Cuban groove, tear up a bebop tune, soar over a Mozart concerto and sooth you with a luscious ballad; with equal power and grace.

Granted political asylum in July 1990 and US citizenship in 1999, Sandoval and his family now call Miami, Florida home. A protégé of the legendary jazz master Dizzy Gillespie, Sandoval was born in Artemisa, a small town in the outskirts of Havana, Cuba, on November 6, 1949, just two years after Gillespie became the first musician to bring Latin influences into American Jazz. Sandoval began studying classical trumpet at the age of twelve, but it didn’t take him long to catch the excitement of the jazz world. He has since evolved into one of the World’s most acknowledged guardians of jazz trumpet and flugel horn, as well as a renowned classical artist, pianist and composer.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, April 18

10PM / $55
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Wed, November 14, 8:00 PM

Frank Vignola "Hot Jazz Guitar Trio"

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 14, 10:00 PM

Frank Vignola "Hot Jazz Guitar Trio"

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 15, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 15, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 16, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 16, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 17, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 17, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 18, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 18, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 19, 8:00 PM

Joel Harrison & Free Country

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 19, 10:00 PM

Joel Harrison & Free Country

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 20, 8:00 PM

Katie Thiroux Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 20, 10:00 PM

Katie Thiroux Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 21, 8:00 PM

Russell Malone

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 21, 10:00 PM

Russell Malone

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 22, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 23, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 23, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 24, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 24, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 25, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 25, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 26, 8:00 PM

Renee Tannenbaum

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 26, 10:00 PM

Renee Tannenbaum

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 27, 8:00 PM

Shelby Blondell

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 27, 10:00 PM

Shelby Blondell

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 28, 8:00 PM

Jazzy Blu

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 28, 10:00 PM

Jazzy Blu

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 29, 8:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 29, 10:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →