Fri Nov 29

Leela James

Fri, November 29
7PM / $65 - $79
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Leela James

Leela James grew up in a home where her father had a huge collection of '60s and '70s Soul and R&Brecords, and she set her sights on a professional singing career in the late 1990's. 

"I want my music to be more than just good music. I would like to challenge what is considered popular R&B music today. I want it to bring back good lyrics and real singing that touch people in their hearts and the melodies that stick to their ribs and nourish the soul." --Leela James

 

 

Fri, November 29

7PM / $65 - $79
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Fri, October 18, 8:00 PM

Stokley - A Single Release Concert Series

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 19, 7:00 PM

2nd Annual Northwestern & High Point Alumni Celebration of Life

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 19, 7:00 PM

Private Event

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 20, 7:00 PM

An Evening with Phil Perry

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 24, 8:00 PM

Deborah Cox

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 25, 8:00 PM

Deborah Cox

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 27, 7:00 PM

BeBe Winans featuring Korean Soul

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 31, 8:00 PM

Halloween Costume Party featuring Proper Utensils with Jas. Funk

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 1, 8:00 PM

Betty Wright

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 2, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair and Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 2, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair and Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 3, 7:00 PM

The Original Lakeside w/ Special Guest - Hosted by Mr. C's Time Tunnel

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 4, 7:00 PM

Monday Night Pre-Game with Super Bowl Champion Otis Smith & Friends

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 8, 8:00 PM

The Blackbyrds

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 9, 8:00 PM

Cassandra Wilson

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 10, 6:00 PM

Second Sunday with Hezekiah Walker

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 15, 8:00 PM

In Gratitude: A Tribute to Earth Wind & Fire

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 16, 8:00 PM

Tiffany

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 17, 7:00 PM

GP Promotions Presents Tribute to Barry White Featuring Jourdan Carroll

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 22, 8:00 PM

Chuck Brown Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 23, 8:00 PM

Mousey Thompson & The James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 27, 8:00 PM

Rare Essence

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 29, 10:00 PM

Leela James

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 30, 8:00 PM

Maze featuring Frankie Beverly - Up Close and Personal

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 1, 7:00 PM

Maze featuring Frankie Beverly - Up Close and Personal

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 8, 6:00 PM

Christmas with Maranda Curtis wsg Melvin Crispell III (Sunday Best winner)

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 14, 5:00 PM

Kenny Lattimore & Regina Belle - Christmas & Love Tour

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 14, 9:00 PM

Kenny Lattimore & Regina Belle - Christmas & Love Tour

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 21, 8:00 PM

Christmas with Maggie Rose - American Rock N' Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 25, 8:00 PM

Vivian Green

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 8:00 PM

The S.O.S Band

Get Tickets →