Fri Aug 16

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Sextet

Fri, August 16
8:30PM / $15
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Sextet

www.jackiewarren.net

Great Lakes Leading Latin Jazz Group live at Nighttown!

Featuring: Sammy DeLeon-timbales, Jackie Warren-piano, Elmer Arocho-bass, Scott McKee-trumpet, Tom First-sax, & Ray Guzman-percussion.

Sammy DeLeon a master timbales player has shared his talent far and wide.  He has appeared in New York, Chicago, Miami, San Juan and points in between.  He is the undisputed leader in latin music in the Ohio area.  Formerly the musical director of Impacto Nuevo, Sammy has been leading his own group since 1996. Equally adept in latin jazz, salsa and merengue, Sammy and his Orchestra make it hard for an audience to sit still. DeLeon has shared the stage with many stars of latin jazz.

He opened up for the late Tito Puente several times in Cleveland and New York City and was a favorite of the late master.  Sammy has collaborated with many of the leading latin musicians throughout the world. They include Humberto Ramirez, Tony Vega, El Gran Combo, and Tito Rojas.  Latin music has enjoyed a great revival in Northeast Ohio thanks to the leadership of Sammy DeLeon and his dynamic Orchestra.

Jackie Warren is one of the most in demand and prolific jazz artists working in the Great Lakes region. On any given night she can be found playing solo, leading her trio, or she may be heard as the featured soloist and arranger for Sammy DeLeon's Salsa and Latin-Jazz ensemble.

Jackie is also a professor of music at Tri-C and has several private students. Jackie gets calls constantly from vocalists who want her to back them, and she is frequently called on to guest with national artists. In the past few years Jackie has performed with David "Fathead" Newman, Bobby Watson, Jane Bunnett, and Gerald Wilson. Her arrangements can be heard on Sammy DeLeon's new CD, and recently she recorded a session in collaboration with the legendary producer Tommy LiPuma.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, August 16

8:30PM / $15
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Thu, July 18, 8:30 PM

"A Little Nighttown Chamber Music"

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 19, 8:00 PM

Bill Cunliffe Octet plays Oliver Nelson + Vocalist Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 20, 8:30 PM

The Numbers Band (15-60-75)

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 21, 7:00 PM

Shirley Cook & Myla Burton "Songbirds in Flight"

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 25, 7:30 PM

Rene Schiffer & Shuann Chai

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 26, 8:30 PM

Sugar Mountain "The Ultimate Neil Young Tribute"

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 27, 8:30 PM

Sugar Mountain "The Ultimate Neil Young Tribute"

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 30, 7:00 PM

Jackie Warren & Joshua Smith

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 2, 7:00 PM

Marion Meadows

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 2, 9:00 PM

Marion Meadows

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 3, 7:00 PM

Marion Meadows

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 3, 9:00 PM

Marion Meadows

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 10, 8:30 PM

Lou Armagno "Sinatra Selects" w/Moises Borges

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 15, 7:00 PM

Jeremy Clyde

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 17, 8:30 PM

Eddie Baccus Sr. Quintet + Special Guests

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 18, 7:00 PM

Gina Chavez

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 22, 8:00 PM

Ted Ganger

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 23, 8:30 PM

Debi Lewin "Future Broadway"

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 24, 8:00 PM

Stanley Jordan

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 24, 10:00 PM

Stanley Jordan

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 8:30 PM

Andre Cavor & The Cavor Project

Get Tickets →