Fri Jan 18

Gene Bertoncini Trio

Fri, January 18
8:30PM / $20
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Gene Bertoncini Trio

NYC Guitar Legend leads All-Star Trio live at Nighttown!

Featuring: Gene Bertoncini-guitar, Doug Richeson-acoustic bass, & Jim Rupp-drums.

On Nighttown's fully covered and heated Stephens Green Patio.

Gene Bertoncini is a masterful guitarist who brings a classical sensibility to jazz guitar. He is known for his beautifully constructed arrangements and for his subtle and melodic based playing. Bertoncini's career dates back to the early sixties and he has backed several legendary musicians including Benny Goodman, Tony Bennett, Buddy Rich, Wayne Shorter, Clark Terry, Paul Desmond, Lalo Shifrin, and Michel LeGrand. He has extensive studio and television experience and has taught at the Eastman School of Music and The New England Conservatory. In short Gene Bertoncini has had an exemplary career. He is admired by his peers, critics, and jazz fans the world over.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, January 18

8:30PM / $20
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Sat, January 19, 8:30 PM

Hubb's Groove "Tribute to Angela Bofill & Phyllis Hyman"

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 20, 7:00 PM

Herb Wilborn Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 23, 7:00 PM

Randie Shane & Jonathan Hooper Trio "Night at the Oscars"

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 24, 8:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci & Friends

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 25, 8:30 PM

Badi Assad

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 26, 8:30 PM

Benito Gonzalez International Trio (Tribute to McCoy Tyner)

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 27, 7:00 PM

Benito Gonzalez & Jackie Warren

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 1, 8:30 PM

Diego Figueiredo & Camille Bertault

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 2, 8:30 PM

Diego Figueiredo & Camille Bertault

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 4, 6:00 PM

The Legendary Count Basie Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 4, 8:00 PM

The Legendary Count Basie Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 5, 7:00 PM

Beppe Gambetta

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 8, 8:30 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 9, 7:30 PM

Nellie McKay - Benefiting Planned Parenthood of Greater Ohio

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 10, 7:00 PM

Rory Block

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 12, 7:00 PM

Jackie Warren Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 13, 7:00 PM

Nellie McKay

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 14, 8:00 PM

Nellie McKay

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 16, 8:30 PM

Sugar Mountain "The Ultimate Neil Young Tribute"

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 17, 7:00 PM

Tim Lekan Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 22, 8:00 PM

Hubb's Groove Tribute to Aretha Franklin

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 22, 10:00 PM

Hubb's Groove Tribute to Aretha Franklin

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 24, 7:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci - "Spirit of the Groove"

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 25, 7:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theatre Color-Full Cabaret

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 27, 7:00 PM

Eric Everett Jazz Quintet featuring Charlene Smythe

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 28, 8:00 PM

Grant Green Jr. featuring Mike Clark

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 1, 8:30 PM

Grant Green Jr. featuring Mike Clark

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 7:00 PM

Special EFX featuring Chieli Minucci

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 9:00 PM

Special EFX featuring Chieli Minucci

Get Tickets →