Fri Oct 18

Pedrito Martinez Group

Fri, October 18
7:30PM / $25
Get Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

Pedrito Martinez Group

Grammy-nominated, Pedro Pablo “Pedrito” Martinez was raised in Havana, Cuba, and since settling in New York City in 1998, Pedrito has recorded or performed with Wynton Marsalis, Paul Simon, Bruce Springsteen, and Sting and has contributed to over 50 albums. Pedrito was a founding member of the highly successful, Afro-Cuban/Afro-Beat band, Yerba Buena, with which he recorded two albums and toured the world. He has received the Thelonius Monk Award, Sphinx Award for Excellence and been named “Percussionist of the Year” by the Jazz Journalists Association 4 times. His career as a band leader began in 2005 with the formation in NYC of The Pedrito Martinez Group whose performances have included festivals, performing arts centers, and venues throughout the US, Europe, Australia and Latin America.The group’s self-titled first album (released by Motema Music), was released October, 2013, was nominated for Grammy, and was chosen among NPR’s Favorite Albums of 2013 and The Boston Globe Critics Top Ten Albums of 2013. Another performance that promises to astound Opera House audiences this fall.

 

Fri, October 18

7:30PM / $25
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Thu, July 25, 7:30 PM

John Sebastian

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 27, 7:30 PM

Kevin Kiley & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 1, 7:30 PM

Tom Rush w/ Matt Nakoa

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 2, 7:30 PM

Adam Ezra Group

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 7, 7:30 PM

The Hot Sardines

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 9, 7:30 PM

Jigjam

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 10, 7:30 PM

Sons of Serendip

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 15, 7:30 PM

The Subdudes in Concert

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 22, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 23, 7:30 PM

Le Vent du Nord

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 24, 7:30 PM

Chris Thomas King Bluesman

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 28, 7:30 PM

John Doyle and Mick McAuley

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 29, 7:30 PM

Darlingside

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 7:30 PM

Marcia Ball

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 19, 7:00 PM

Magic Beyond Imagination, Magic Show with Kozmo and Garrett Thomas

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 7:30 PM

Skerryvore

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 28, 7:30 PM

Seth Glier

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 2, 7:30 PM

Rhiannon Giddens with Francesco Turrisi

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 4, 7:30 PM

Antonio Lopez & Friends

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 11, 7:30 PM

Kenari Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 20, 7:30 PM

Coig Celtic Christmas Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 7:30 PM

Altan

Get Tickets →