Wed Oct 17

Jaron Davis

Wed, October 17
8PM / $10
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

Jaron Davis

One of the more versatile up and coming drummers in the industry,  multi-instrumentalist/composer/clinician/educator Jaron Lamar Davis brings a throwback “serve the music” mentality to any situation he is thrown into. Whether straight-ahead, funk, neo-soul, country, musicals, or studio sessions Jaron offers a unique blend of ideas and authenticity that can often be found among the players of yesteryear.

Like many drummers, Jaron started playing in church around the age of 3. Originally primarily a self taught player, Jaron didn’t want to feel limited and knew that formal education would push his playing to new heights. In 2010 he enrolled at Tarrant County College in Fort Worth,  where he studied with prominent educator Rick Stitzel. In 2013 Jaron relocated to Missouri where he would attend Missouri Southern State University.  It is during this time that the music world began to take notice to the promise within the young musician. There he studied jazz drum set with Sam Wisman, and Dr. Phil Wise.

Jaron  held down the drum chair playing over 200 shows a year for the Showboat Branson Belle for 3 years, and now is based out of the greater Washington DC/Baltimore metropolitan area. He’s currently in the studio finishing up his debut album as a bandleader “My View Through the Lens of Music”, which is scheduled to be released in the spring of 2018. He is also receiving rave reviews as a clinician/educator and teaching in his private studio.

Wed, October 17

8PM / $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, October 17, 10:00 PM

Jaron Davis

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 18, 8:00 PM

Paul Bailey

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 18, 10:00 PM

Paul Bailey

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 19, 9:00 PM

Larry Brown

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 19, 11:00 PM

Larry Brown

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 20, 9:00 PM

Larry Brown

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 20, 11:00 PM

Larry Brown

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 21, 8:00 PM

The Voyage

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 21, 10:00 PM

The Voyage

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 24, 8:00 PM

John Tolle

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 24, 10:00 PM

John Tolle

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 25, 7:30 PM

Jazz Band Master Class

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 26, 9:00 PM

Carol Morgan Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 26, 11:00 PM

Carol Morgan Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 27, 9:00 PM

SVETLANA & THE NEW YORK SWING COLLECTiVE

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 27, 11:00 PM

SVETLANA & THE NEW YORK SWING COLLECTiVE

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 28, 8:00 PM

Marty Nau

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 28, 10:00 PM

Marty Nau

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 31, 8:00 PM

CONTRA PONTE PROJECT- Simone Baron and Michael Nirenberg

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 31, 10:00 PM

CONTRA PONTE PROJECT- Simone Baron and Michael Nirenberg

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 1, 8:00 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 1, 10:00 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 2, 9:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 2, 11:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 3, 9:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 3, 11:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 4, 8:00 PM

Tia Brazda

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 4, 10:00 PM

Tia Brazda

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 7, 8:00 PM

Leo Maxey

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 7, 10:00 PM

Leo Maxey

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 8, 8:00 PM

Jacie Lee Jazz

Get Tickets →