Fri Oct 20

Baltimore Lieder Weekend VIII - Carl Ruggles Lecture Recital

Fri, October 20
7PM / Free
Advance Ticket Sales Closed
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Baltimore Lieder Weekend

October 20-22, 2017
Theme: “New American Song: Unusual Suspects”

Event 1
Introduction, Weekend Preview, and Carl Ruggles Lecture Recital
Friday, October 20, 7:00 pm

Laura Strickling, soprano
Daniel Schlosberg, piano

*All events free thanks to Free Fall Baltimore*
We suggest $10 donation at each event.

Check www.baltimoreliederweekend.com for the latest, most detailed schedule

Visit Website

Fri, October 20

7PM / Free
Advance Ticket Sales Closed
Upcoming Events

Sat, October 21, 1:00 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend VIII - Panel Discussion

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 21, 6:00 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend VIII - Recital

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 22, 12:00 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend VIII - Masterclass

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 22, 3:00 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend VIII - Recital

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 22, 6:00 PM

Annual Evening of Poetry & Song: Grace Cavalieri & Adam "Red Sammy" Trice

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 23, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 8:00 PM

Joshua Davis' Love Salad

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 8:00 PM

Brooklyn Rider: Spontaneous Symbols

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 8:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje Group

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 9:30 PM

Reginald Cyntje Group

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 8:00 PM

The Joni Chronicles

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 9:30 PM

The Joni Chronicles

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 29, 2:00 PM

Jazz One presents Jazz on the Record: 100 years of recorded jazz

Free admission thanks to Free Fall Baltimore. Reserve tickets at eventbrite.com →

Wed, November 1, 8:00 PM

Alon Nechushtan Group - Celebrating Thelonious Monk's Dark Side

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 2, 8:00 PM

Balance Campaign

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Sorcha Cribben-Merrill & Jo Sorrell and Mike Barth

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 5, 6:00 PM

Arco Belo Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 6, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 7, 8:00 PM

Craig Alston Live Studio Recording Session

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 8, 8:00 PM

Craig Alston Live Studio Recording Session

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 10, 8:00 PM

Brazilian saxophonist Michel Nirenberg meets Hot Club of Baltimore

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 10, 8:00 PM

Flavio Sala, solo classical guitar & Michael Nirenberg

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 10, 9:30 PM

Brazilian saxophonist Michel Nirenberg meets Hot Club of Baltimore

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 12, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series: Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 13, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 15, 8:00 PM

Singer/Songwriter Joanna Wallfisch

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 16, 8:00 PM

AppalAsia

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 17, 8:00 PM

Jeff Cosgrove Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 17, 9:30 PM

Jeff Cosgrove Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 19, 2:00 PM

Matthew Odell in Recital

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 19, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Special Event: Nashville Singer Songwriter Kevin Gordon

Get Tickets →