Sat Aug 18

Evelyn Wright with David Thomas Trio

Sat, August 18
8:30PM / $15
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Evelyn Wright & David Thomas

Vocalist from Cleveland Jazz Orchestra joins All-Star Trio for Fun Night at Nighttown!

Featuring: Evelyn Wright-vocals, David Thomas-piano, Peter Dominguez-bass, & Anthony Taddeo-drums.

Evelyn Wright has been a professional vocalist for over twenty five years with experience in Jazz, R&B and Pop styles of music. Evelyn is a native from Cleveland, Ohio, and was voted Best Female Vocalist in 1985 in conjunction with WCPN radio station. She is also the winner of Most Promising Female Artist and Favorite Female R&B Singer 1993 by Midwest Urban Music Awards. Evelyn has toured throughout the United States and Canada performing in the top hotels, nightclubs, and concert halls.

Evelyn has also recorded with several international recording stars including Phillip Ingram and Gerald Albright.

Dave Thomas is a most talented piano and organ player. A native of Youngstown, Ohio, Thomas was an original member of the R&B group, "Sweet Thunder". He has also performed with numerous artists including the late James Cleveland, Dizzy Gillespie, Albert Ayler, Jean Carn, David Ruffin, and Grover Washington. His musical involvement also includes musical theater as a writer, performer, and musical director in performances such as "The Living Cross," "The Audition," and "Black Nativity," which have played throughout the United States and Canada. He is also a gifted educator, having worked at The Cleveland School of the Arts, Cuyahoga Community College, Cleveland State University, and Case Western Reserve University. He is the co-author of a book entitled, "A Child's First Book of Spirituals," which is the recipient of the Coretta Scott King Award.

Presently, Dave is a music teacher with the Cleveland Board of Education School District, Musical Staff member of The Southeast Seventh Day Adventist, Faculty member of The Cleveland State University, and Minister of Music at St. Timothy Baptist Church. He earned his undergraduate and graduate Music degrees from Cleveland State, Cleveland Institute of Music, Case Western Reserve University, and postgraduate work at the Royal Holloway College in London, England.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, August 18

8:30PM / $15
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Wed, July 25, 7:00 PM

Gretje Angell

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 26, 7:00 PM

FREE CEDAR FAIRMOUNT SUMMER CONCERTS

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 27, 8:30 PM

International Double Bill! Matt Baker Trio & Oskar Stenmark Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 28, 8:30 PM

Diego Figueiredo & Chiara Izzi

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 29, 7:00 PM

Randie Shane & Daniel Bruce "Tribute To George Michael"

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 30, 7:00 PM

Seth Johnson Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 3, 8:30 PM

Andre Cavor & The Cavor Project

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 4, 8:30 PM

Travis 'Moonchild' Haddix

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 5, 7:00 PM

Cliff Habian

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 6, 7:00 PM

Peter Asher & Jeremy Clyde

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 7, 7:00 PM

Peter Asher & Jeremy Clyde

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 9, 8:00 PM

Jim Chappell

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 10, 8:30 PM

Horns & Things

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 11, 8:30 PM

Bobby Selvaggio Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 16, 8:00 PM

Water Seed

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 17, 8:30 PM

Moises Borges & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 23, 8:00 PM

"Dog Friendly" with Wilbur & Erynn Krebs & Dave Marchione

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 24, 8:30 PM

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Sextet

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 25, 8:30 PM

Richie Cole & Alto Madness - Pittsburgh Edition

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 26, 7:00 PM

Annie Sellick & Pat Bergeson

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 31, 8:30 PM

Jack Novotny Sextet

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 1, 8:30 PM

Russell Thompson & Free Agent

Get Tickets →