Fri Aug 9

Jigjam

Fri, August 9
7:30PM / $25
Get Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

Jigjam

JigJam are a multi-award winning quartet from the heart of the midlands in Ireland. Blending the best of traditional Irish music with Bluegrass and Americana in a new genre which has been branded as 'I-Grass' (Irish influenced Bluegrass), their onstage energy along with their virtuosic musical ability has captivated audiences throughout the world. Jamie McKeogh, Cathal Guinan and Daithi Melia all hail from Tullamore, Co.Offaly with Co. Tipperary born Gavin Strappe completing the quartet. All four members grew up immersed in Irish traditional music and culture which is reflected by the band collectively achieving over twenty All-Ireland titles at Fleadh Cheoil na hÉireann competitions. They have now developed their own unique style of music influenced by American Folk music whilst staying true to their Irish roots. Described as 'The best Irish group so far in bluegrass' this sharply dressed outfit deliver an energy-fuelled, foot-stomping live performance. All multi-instrumentalists, JigJam interchange between banjos, guitars, fiddles, mandolins and double bass onstage which creates an experience which is pleasing to both the eye and the ear.

Fri, August 9

7:30PM / $25
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sat, January 26, 7:30 PM

The Boneheads & The Holy Mackerels

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 16, 7:30 PM

The Last Waltz

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 8, 7:30 PM

Chatham County Line

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 23, 7:00 PM

Caribbean Night

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 7:30 PM

Che Apalache

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 11, 7:30 PM

Callaghan

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 18, 7:30 PM

The Ruth Moody Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 7:30 PM

DuoDuo

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 7:00 PM

Ellis Paul and Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 7:30 PM

Kruger Brothers

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 7:30 PM

Jerry Douglas and the Earls of Leicester

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 19, 7:30 PM

Professor Louie & the Crowmatix w/ The Woodstock Horns

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 1, 7:30 PM

Tom Rush w/ Matt Nakoa

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 10, 7:30 PM

Sons of Serendip

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 22, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 23, 7:30 PM

Le Vent du Nord

Get Tickets →