Wed Jul 17

Sea-Change

Wed, July 17
8PM / $10
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

Sea-Change

Sea-Change takes its name from a line in Shakespeare’s The Tempest in which the spirit Ariel tells Prince Ferdinand that his father has died in a shipwreck: Full fathom five thy father lies, of his bones are coral made, those are pearls that were his eyes, nothing of him that doth fade, but doth suffer a sea-change into something rich and strange. The music embodies the constant change that American music continues to undergo and seeks the old traditions within their contemporary contexts; to find unity between bones and coral.

Sea-Change is: Steve Arnold, Nelson Dougherty, Sarah Hughes, Kelton Norris, Erol Danon

https://soundcloud.com/user-111290549/sets

Wed, July 17

8PM / $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, July 17, 10:00 PM

Sea-Change

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 18, 8:00 PM

Keith Butler Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 18, 10:00 PM

Keith Butler Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 19, 9:00 PM

Rick Alberico Jazz Project featuring Trumpeter, John Piazza, Jr.

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 19, 11:00 PM

Rick Alberico Jazz Project featuring Trumpeter, John Piazza, Jr.

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 20, 9:00 PM

Rick Alberico Jazz Project featuring Trumpeter, John Piazza, Jr.

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 20, 11:00 PM

Rick Alberico Jazz Project featuring Trumpeter, John Piazza, Jr.

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 21, 8:00 PM

Northern Virginia Jazz Collective

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 21, 10:00 PM

Northern Virginia Jazz Collective

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 24, 8:00 PM

Marty Nau

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 24, 10:00 PM

Marty Nau

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 25, 8:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 25, 10:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 26, 9:00 PM

The John Lamkin 'Favorites' Jazz Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 26, 11:00 PM

The John Lamkin 'Favorites' Jazz Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 27, 9:00 PM

The John Lamkin 'Favorites' Jazz Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 27, 11:00 PM

The John Lamkin 'Favorites' Jazz Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 28, 8:00 PM

Vivian Lee

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 28, 10:00 PM

Vivian Lee

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 31, 8:00 PM

Dave Meder

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 31, 10:00 PM

Dave Meder

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 9, 9:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 9, 11:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 10, 9:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 10, 11:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 11, 8:00 PM

David Zheng

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 11, 10:00 PM

David Zheng

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 16, 9:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 16, 11:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 17, 9:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 17, 11:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →