Sun Dec 9

Freddy Cole

Sun, December 9
10PM / $30
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Freddy Cole

"Freddy has an impeccable sense of swing…he is, overall, the most maturely expressive male jazz singer of his generation, if not the best alive," The New York Times.

Cole doesn't apologize for sounding like his brother, Nat "King" Cole. There are certain unmistakable similarities. He plays piano and sings and performs live with guitar and upright bass, just like Nat. Yet his voice is raspier, smokier, jazzier even. But he has emerged from the awesome shadow cast by his elder brother. In truth, his phrasing is far closer to that of Frank Sinatra or Billie Holiday than that of his brother and his timing swings a little more. His vocals - suave, elegant, formidable, and articulate - are among the most respected in jazz. Cole's career continues to ascend as he has moved into the front ranks of America's homegrown art form with a style and musical sophistication all his own.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sun, December 9

10PM / $30
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Mon, November 19, 8:00 PM

Joel Harrison & Free Country

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 19, 10:00 PM

Joel Harrison & Free Country

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 20, 8:00 PM

Katie Thiroux Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 20, 10:00 PM

Katie Thiroux Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 21, 8:00 PM

Russell Malone

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 21, 10:00 PM

Russell Malone

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 22, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 23, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 23, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 24, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 24, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 25, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 25, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 26, 8:00 PM

Renee Tannenbaum

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 26, 10:00 PM

Renee Tannenbaum

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 27, 8:00 PM

Shelby Blondell

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 27, 10:00 PM

Shelby Blondell

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 28, 8:00 PM

Jazzy Blu

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 28, 10:00 PM

Jazzy Blu

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 29, 8:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 29, 10:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 30, 8:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 30, 10:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 1, 8:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 1, 10:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 2, 8:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 2, 10:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 3, 7:00 PM

Blues Alley Youth Orchestra's "Holiday Performance"

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 3, 9:00 PM

BA Youth Orchestra Alumni Jam

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 4, 8:00 PM

Veronneau "Snowtime"

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 4, 10:00 PM

Veronneau "Snowtime"

Get Tickets →