Sun Mar 10

The Bad Plus

Sun, March 10
10PM / $45
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

The Bad Plus

Since its outset, iconic trio The Bad Plus has dared to be different, challenging all preconceived notions of jazz. Through a provocative style of arrangements and compositions they call “avant-garde populism”, their unique blend of influences, ranging from experimental jazz, indie rock, pop, and classical music has earned this “audacious, rule-breaking jazz trio” (Billboard) a reputation as one of the most universally well-respected bands in jazz today.

2018 heralds a new and exciting chapter for the band. Bassist Reid Anderson and drummer David King will be joined by pianist Orrin Evans, whose fresh sound and complementary style will be featured on The Bad Plus’ highly anticipated new album due out that year. Raised in Philadelphia, Evans has led various projects and has recorded and performed with the likes of Christian McBride, Sean Jones, and many more. The BBC summed up the band best when they said, “from album to album, The Bad Plus continues to evolve and improve.” They will never stop doing just that.

Visit Website

Sun, March 10

10PM / $45
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Tue, November 20, 10:00 PM

Katie Thiroux Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 21, 8:00 PM

Russell Malone

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 21, 10:00 PM

Russell Malone

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 22, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 23, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 23, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 24, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 24, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 25, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 25, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 26, 8:00 PM

Renee Tannenbaum

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 26, 10:00 PM

Renee Tannenbaum

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 27, 8:00 PM

Shelby Blondell

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 27, 10:00 PM

Shelby Blondell

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 28, 8:00 PM

Jazzy Blu

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 28, 10:00 PM

Jazzy Blu

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 29, 8:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 29, 10:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 30, 8:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 30, 10:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 1, 8:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 1, 10:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 2, 8:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 2, 10:00 PM

Stacey Kent

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 3, 7:00 PM

Blues Alley Youth Orchestra's "Holiday Performance"

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 3, 9:00 PM

BA Youth Orchestra Alumni Jam

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 4, 8:00 PM

Veronneau "Snowtime"

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 4, 10:00 PM

Veronneau "Snowtime"

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 5, 8:00 PM

A Chaise Lounge Christmas

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 5, 10:00 PM

A Chaise Lounge Christmas

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 6, 8:00 PM

Freddy Cole

Get Tickets →