Sun Jun 24

Two Bass Hit

Sun, June 24
2:30PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Ed Hrybyk and Shawn Simon

A graduate of the East Carolina and Towson University jazz programs, Shawn Simon is a sought-after bassist on the East Coast traditional jazz and popular music circuit. Currently on the faculty at Loyola University, he has had the privilege to perform with a variety of jazz artists, including Terrell Stafford, Tim Warfield, Warren Wolf, William Goffigan, and Nicholas Payton.


Armed with advanced classical training from Baltimore School for the Arts and an extensive jazz education at University of the Arts, Ed Hrybyk’s bass playing is nothing short of world-class. August 2018 marks the public release of “Bright Moments,” his debut album. Ed recently received the 2018 Maryland Arts Council’s Individual Artist Award for Non-Classical Composition.

He is featured on three albums with Ultrafaux, three with the Hot Club of Baltimore, and one with Sonny Nelson and Unity Reggae Band. Ed has established himself as a top-call bassist in DC, Baltimore, and New Orleans performing alongside esteemed musicians such as, Warren Wolf, Davon Fleming, Sean Jones, Stephane Wremble, and Russell Welch.

Ed’s full schedule is available on his website at www.edhrybykbass.com


Admission: $15 in advance /$18 at door /$10 full-time students with ID

Watch Video

Sun, June 24

2:30PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Thu, June 21, 8:00 PM

Extended Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 21, 9:30 PM

Extended Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 22, 8:00 PM

Love and Protest Songs by the Charmaine Michelle Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 22, 9:30 PM

Love and Protest Songs by the Charmaine Michelle Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 2:00 PM

Dariusz Skoraczewski - Complete Bach Cello Suites

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 8:00 PM

Mateusz Smoczynski Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 9:30 PM

Mateusz Smoczynski Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 24, 6:00 PM

Baltimore's Second Black Composers Forum

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 25, 8:30 PM

Nate Hook Standards Group

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 26, 8:00 PM

ECM Recording Artist THOMAS STRONEN/Time is a Blind Guide Collective

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 26, 9:30 PM

ECM Recording Artist THOMAS STRONEN/Time is a Blind Guide Collective

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 28, 8:00 PM

Bergamot Rose: Nouveau Alternative & French Fusion

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 29, 8:00 PM

Deep Water Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 29, 9:30 PM

Deep Water Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 30, 8:00 PM

Carl Filipiak and the Jimi Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 30, 9:30 PM

Carl Filipiak and the Jimi Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 1, 8:00 PM

Brandon Woody's Upendo featuring Lafayette Gilchrist

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 1, 9:30 PM

Brandon Woody's Upendo featuring Lafayette Gilchrist

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 2, 8:00 PM

Brandon Coleman Trio with Special Guest Randy Villars

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 3, 8:00 PM

Theljon Allen and Universal Language

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 3, 9:30 PM

Theljon Allen and Universal Language

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 5, 8:00 PM

Eric Byrd Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 5, 9:30 PM

Eric Byrd Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 6, 7:30 PM

Gary Michael Cappetta: Beyond Bodyslams

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/gary-michael-cappettas-beyond-bodyslams-the-rematch-tickets-45396677685 →

Sat, July 7, 3:00 PM

Hiroya Tsukamoto, Solo Acoustic Guitar

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 7, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Andy Bopp

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 8, 5:00 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 8, 6:30 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 9, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 10, 8:00 PM

Mike Gary Quartet Monthly Monday Series

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 13, 8:00 PM

Warren Wolf Presents "The Music Of Anita Baker"

Get Tickets →