Tue Sep 4

Dwayne Adell Trio

Tue, September 4
8PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Dwayne Adell

Adell sees a profound interrelationship among various artistic and scientific disciplines, i.e., mathematics, physics, music, electronics, chemistry, biology and genetics. His vision extends into a unique perception of jazz as a music of liberation, jazz as freedom and finally, sound as love.

Dwayne Adell was born and raised in New York. While growing up he played pop, blues and classical piano, learning from records, TV and radio and playing exclusively by ear. Self-taught, as a teenager he won a classical piano competition, performing Rachmaninov. In D.C. as a young man he was introduced to jazz at a performance by pianist Reuben Brown at the One Step Down. Shortly thereafter he played with the UDC Jazz Band under the direction of Calvin Jones, and then started his jazz career in earnest. Adell is a recognized figure in the District jazz underground, having worked in various capacities with artists such as Quincy Jones and more recently being featured in the upcoming movie ‘Oxygen For The Ears’, which features Esperanza Spalding, Buck Hill, Andrew White and many others. Adell sees a profound interrelationship among various artistic and scientific disciplines, i.e., mathematics, physics, music, electronics, chemistry, biology and genetics. His vision exte

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, September 4

8PM / $22
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Tue, August 14, 10:00 PM

Tygressa sings Natalie

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 15, 8:00 PM

Tim Whalen Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 15, 10:00 PM

Tim Whalen Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 16, 8:00 PM

Loston Harris

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 16, 10:00 PM

Loston Harris

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 17, 8:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 17, 10:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 18, 8:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 18, 10:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 19, 8:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 19, 10:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 20, 8:00 PM

Anthony Pirog Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 20, 10:00 PM

Anthony Pirog Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 21, 8:00 PM

Strength & Power Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 21, 10:00 PM

Strength & Power Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 22, 8:00 PM

Chris Urquiaga "I'm Here" CD Release Party

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 22, 10:00 PM

Chris Urquiaga "I'm Here" CD Release Party

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 23, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 23, 10:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 24, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 24, 10:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 25, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 25, 10:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 26, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 26, 10:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 27, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 28, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 29, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 30, 8:00 PM

Chris Thomas King

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 30, 10:00 PM

Chris Thomas King

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 31, 8:00 PM

Chris Thomas King

Get Tickets →