Fri Aug 3

Lonely Heartstring Band

Fri, August 3
7:30PM / $25
Get Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

Lonely Heartstring Band

Nourished by deep roots in the expansive canon of traditional American music, The Lonely Heartstring Band embodies the modern American condition—an understanding and reverence for the past that informs a push into the future. This multi-talented group of musicians is a Bluegrass quintet insofar as they’re far greater than the sum of its parts, but unlike a traditional Bluegrass band, their music stretches far beyond any genre-specific title. Combining soulful instrumental virtuosity with soaring three-part harmonies, their growing repertoire of original songs and compositions showcases not only their considerable talents, but a dedication to meaningful roots-conscious music. Since their beginnings in 2012, The Lonely Heartstring Band has been on the rise and shows no sign of slowing down. With their 2015 IBMA Momentum Award and the  release of their debut full-length album on the legendary Rounder Records label, there is every reason to believe that they are at the front edge of a significant career. They return to the Opera House by popular demand this summer. Advance discounted tickets available directly from the box office at 207-633-5159.

Fri, August 3

7:30PM / $25
Get Tickets

Please exchange online tickets for actual tickets at the box office on the night of the performance

Upcoming Events

Sat, January 27, 7:00 PM

The Holy Mackerels & The Boneheads

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 23, 7:30 PM

Primo Cubano

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 2, 7:30 PM

We Banjo 3

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 21, 7:30 PM

Asleep at the Wheel

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 5, 7:30 PM

Duke Robillard Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 13, 3:00 PM

A Mother's Day Concert with Kevin Kiley & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 26, 7:30 PM

Rodney Crowell in concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 13, 7:30 PM

Molly Tuttle & her band

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 19, 7:30 PM

Bumper Jacksons

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 21, 7:30 PM

Chanticleer

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 2, 7:30 PM

Arsentiy Kharitonov

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 8, 7:30 PM

Frollein Sax

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 23, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 25, 7:30 PM

Seth Glier

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 14, 7:30 PM

Peppino D'Agostino

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 29, 7:30 PM

The Contenders

Get Tickets →