Fri Jun 9

Lucas Kadish Trio

Fri, June 9
8:30PM / $20
Buy Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Lucas Kadish Trio

Rapidly Rising young guitarist from Hudson, Ohio & NYC leads East Coast based Trio live at Nighttown!

Featuring: Lucas Kadish-guitar, Devon Gillingham-acoustic bass, & Kweku Sumbry-drums.

21-year-young jazz guitarist, Lucas Kadish, was born and raised in Northeast Ohio. There he spent his formative years discovering a deep love for many types of music. In his late teens he began studying and playing with Theron Brown, Dan Wilson, Bobby Selvaggio, and many other staples of the scene.

By graduation he had already been named a National YoungArts finalist and a semi-finalist in the United States Presidential Scholars of the Arts for jazz guitar. He was admitted to The New School for Jazz on the President’s Scholarship and moved to NYC. In his first year of college, Lucas was selected for the prestigious international Betty Carter’s Jazz Ahead Residency for composition.

Since, Lucas continues to grow as a working musician and composer. He has shared the stage and played with jazz luminaries such as Les McCann, Javon Jackson, Jeff “Tain” Watts, J.D. Allen, Dominick Faranacci, Bobby Selvaggio, and many others. He has performed internationally with Nick Dunston’s Dinner Party at the Bern Jazz Festival and Devon Gillingham’s Trio at the Winnipeg Jazz Festival. Lucas has also performed around the country at Jazz at Lincoln Center’s Appel Room (NYC), the Kennedy Center’s Millennium Stage (DC), The New World Center (Miami), E.J. Thomas Hall (Akron), Lyric Theatre (Lexington), The Kent Stage, Blu Jazz+ (Akron), Chris’ Jazz Café (Philly), Andy's Jazz Club (Chicago), Cliff Bell’s (Detroit), WhyNot Jazz Room (NYC), Shapeshifter Lab, NightTown (Cleveland), The Greenwich (Cincinnati), Merrimans' Playhouse (South Bend), The Bop Stop, Silvana, Club Bonafide, and many, many more.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, June 9

8:30PM / $20
Buy Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Sun, May 28, 7:00 PM

Christian Sands Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 1, 7:00 PM

John Richmond Swingtet Celebrates Benny Goodman

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 2, 8:30 PM

Pat Harris

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 3, 8:30 PM

The Numbers Band (15-60-75)

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 6, 7:00 PM

Hathaway Brown Songwriters & Delani Hughes CD Release

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 7, 7:00 PM

Urbanity w/Albare & Phil Turcio

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 12, 7:00 PM

Hubb's Groove w/David Garfield

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 14, 7:00 PM

Philippe LeJeune

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 15, 8:00 PM

Joe Lovano "Hometown Sessions"

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 16, 8:30 PM

Joe Lovano Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 17, 8:30 PM

Nicolas Meier

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 18, 7:00 PM

Eddie Baccus Sr. & Jr.

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 21, 7:00 PM

Water Seed

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 23, 8:30 PM

Beppe Gambetta

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 24, 8:30 PM

Travis "Moonchild" Haddix

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 25, 12:00 PM

Sullivan Fortner Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 25, 7:00 PM

Transportation Boulevard

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 28, 7:00 PM

Django Festival All-Stars

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 29, 8:00 PM

Songwriters in the Round

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 8:30 PM

Ronnie Foster Organ Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 8:00 PM

Rene Schiffer & Mime Yamahiro-Brinkmann

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 19, 7:00 PM

Kenny Garrett Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 19, 9:00 PM

Kenny Garrett Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 20, 7:00 PM

Kenny Garrett Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 20, 9:00 PM

Kenny Garrett Quintet

Get Tickets →