Thu Jul 19

Bumper Jacksons

Thu, July 19
7:30PM / $22
Get Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

Bumper Jacksons

Roots Jazz. Country Swing. Street Blues. The Bumper Jacksons are hot and sweet, painting America's story from the streets of New Orleans to Appalachian hollers. Unafraid to scrap together new sounds from forgotten 78's, the Bumper Jacksons elegantly balance paying homage to the traditions while fashioning their own unique, playful style.  The group began as a duo, a city-meets-country experiment between songstress Jess Eliot Myhre and banjo player Chris Ousley.  They hopped on bicycles,  touring the country, instruments on their backs, seeking to reimagine roots music.  In five short years, Bumper Jacksons grew to a brassy seven-piece, with horns and pedal steel.  They've been honored multiple times as the Mid-Atlantic's "Artist of the Year" & "Best Traditional Band" at the Washington Area Music Awards.  Bursting at the seams with some of the richest threads of old America, Bumper Jacksons bring you into the center of a party where everyone's invited. Come join the party this summer! Discounted advance tix available by calling the box office at 207-633-5159.

 

Thu, July 19

7:30PM / $22
Get Tickets

Please exchagne online tickets for actual tickets at the box office on the night of the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sat, June 23, 7:30 PM

Newberry & Verch

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 29, 7:30 PM

Frank Vignola Hot Jazz Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 30, 7:30 PM

Alison Brown Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 7, 7:30 PM

The Subdudes

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 11, 7:30 PM

Yes Darling

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 13, 7:30 PM

Molly Tuttle & her band

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 17, 7:30 PM

DaPonte String Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 21, 7:30 PM

Chanticleer

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 25, 7:30 PM

The Autumn Defense

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 26, 7:30 PM

Tim Sample

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 28, 7:30 PM

Hot Club of Cowtown

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 2, 7:30 PM

Arsentiy Kharitonov

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 3, 7:30 PM

Lonely Heartstring Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 4, 7:30 PM

Patty Griffin

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 8, 7:30 PM

Harold Lopez-Nussa

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 9, 7:30 PM

The Weight Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 11, 7:30 PM

Kevin Kiley & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 14, 7:30 PM

Della Mae

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 15, 7:30 PM

DaPonte String Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 16, 7:30 PM

Thornetta Davis

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 17, 7:30 PM

Rob Torres

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 23, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 25, 7:30 PM

Seth Glier

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 3, 7:30 PM

John Doyle

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 14, 7:30 PM

Peppino D'Agostino

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 22, 7:30 PM

Coig

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 29, 7:30 PM

The Contenders

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 6, 7:30 PM

Eileen Ivers

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 3, 7:30 PM

Devonsquare Farewell Tour

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 10, 7:30 PM

Suzy Bogguss

Get Tickets →