Sun Jul 28

Vivian Lee

Sun, July 28
10PM / $10
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

Vivian Lee

Sacramento California Jazz vocalist Vivian Lee specializes in the standards – Gershwin, Ellington, Jobim, with some Brubeck, Hubbard, Monk and Gillespie thrown in. Taking classic instrumental works, she has written lyrics to make them uniquely hers.  She can swing with the “boys in the band” and make your heart melt with a lyric in a ballad.

In July 2014 The Black Music Association of America, Sacramento Chapter Inducted Ms Lee into the Music Hall of Fame as a Music Icon in Sacramento. They also selected her as Jazz Vocalist of the Year 2014.

Ms Lee recently teamed up with the Sacramento Philharmonic and Opera as guest vocalist for the 2019 LinkUp series The Orchestra Swings. This is a program for Elementary Schools children in the Sacramento area to experience classical music linked up with jazz.

Joining Vivian will be Buca Necak on bass, Jeff Minnieweather on drums, both from Sacramento, and DCs own Wayne Wilentz on piano.

This SAMMIE (Sacramento Music Awards) award winning vocalists’ unique style, phrasing and magical stage presence will captivate the audience and take them on a wonderful musical journey.

Sun, July 28

10PM / $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sun, July 21, 8:00 PM

Northern Virginia Jazz Collective

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 21, 10:00 PM

Northern Virginia Jazz Collective

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 24, 8:00 PM

Marty Nau

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 24, 10:00 PM

Marty Nau

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 25, 8:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 25, 10:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 26, 9:00 PM

The John Lamkin 'Favorites' Jazz Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 26, 11:00 PM

The John Lamkin 'Favorites' Jazz Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 27, 9:00 PM

The John Lamkin 'Favorites' Jazz Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 27, 11:00 PM

The John Lamkin 'Favorites' Jazz Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 28, 8:00 PM

Vivian Lee

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 31, 8:00 PM

Dave Meder

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 31, 10:00 PM

Dave Meder

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 1, 8:00 PM

MGB Power Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 1, 10:00 PM

MGB Power Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 4, 8:00 PM

Radio JazzHead Project

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 4, 10:00 PM

Radio JazzHead Project

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 7, 8:00 PM

Firm Roots

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 7, 10:00 PM

Firm Roots

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 9, 9:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 9, 11:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 10, 9:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 10, 11:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 14, 8:00 PM

Cimarrón

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 14, 10:00 PM

Cimarrón

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 16, 9:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 16, 11:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 17, 9:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 17, 11:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 25, 8:00 PM

Manacá Brazilian Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 25, 10:00 PM

Manacá Brazilian Trio

Get Tickets →