Tue Apr 30

Anansi Trio

Tue, April 30
8PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Anansi Trio

The Anansi Trio is a group of like-minded musicians drawing from a wide range of musical influences. Using the language of Jazz as their starting point they also use elements of Afro-Cuban and Indian music as well as other global traditions. Using percussion, saxophones and acoustic bass they create a music that’s unique and experimental yet remains accessible. With a diverse rhythmic approach and a focus on improvisation, The Anansi Trio hopes to put their own stamp on the American legacy known as Jazz.

"On the group's debut album "On The Path" the sound is lean and clean, with just the right amount of breathing room...Their album is smartly titled, whichever direction the music takes it always feels like forward motion." - Chris Richards, The Washington Post 

"The Anansi Trio's ability to put together and embellish effective melodies is amazing. These guys work wonders from the simplest of formats." - Jerome Wilson, All About Jazz

Tickets: $15 advance /$18 door /$10 full time students with ID

Visit Website

Tue, April 30

8PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Mon, March 18, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 19, 8:00 PM

Strange Woman Records Release Party

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 20, 8:00 PM

Derrick Michaels presents Trio Xolo

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 20, 9:30 PM

Derrick Michaels presents Trio Xolo

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 22, 8:00 PM

Warren Wolf presents: Warren Wolf and Blake Meister Duo

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 22, 8:00 PM

Warren Wolf presents Charenee Wade

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 22, 9:30 PM

Warren Wolf presents: Warren Wolf and Blake Meister Duo

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 22, 9:30 PM

Warren Wolf presents Charenee Wade

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 23, 8:00 PM

Collective: Lafayette Gilchrist/Eric Kennedy/Kevin Pinder/Herman Burney

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 23, 9:30 PM

Collective: Lafayette Gilchrist/Eric Kennedy/Kevin Pinder/Herman Burney

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 26, 8:00 PM

Theljon Allen and Universal Language

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 26, 9:30 PM

Theljon Allen and Universal Language

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 28, 8:00 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 28, 9:30 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 29, 8:00 PM

Nate Hook Standards Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 29, 9:30 PM

Nate Hook Standards Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 30, 2:00 PM

Cello/Piano Duo Dariusz Skoraczewski and Michael Sheppard

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 30, 8:00 PM

Christine Tobin

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 30, 9:30 PM

Christine Tobin

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 31, 7:00 PM

Charmaine Michelle & the Women in Jazz Collective

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 31, 8:30 PM

Charmaine Michelle & the Women in Jazz Collective

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 2, 8:00 PM

Oleg Poliansky Piano Recital - Encore!!

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 6, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Amy Rigby and Ms. Sara

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 7, 5:00 PM

Craig Alston Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 7, 6:30 PM

Craig Alston Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 8, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 9, 8:00 PM

Brandon Woody Upendo Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 9, 9:30 PM

Brandon Woody Upendo Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 11, 8:00 PM

Jorge Glem, Venezuelan cuatro & Cesar Orozco, piano

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 11, 9:30 PM

Jorge Glem, Venezuelan cuatro & Cesar Orozco, piano

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 12, 8:00 PM

Understanding: Sharón Clark Tribute to Ethel Ennis

Get Tickets →