Thu Jun 29

Deanna Bogart Band Reunion w/Kajun Kelley, Eric Scott and Mike Aubin

Thu, June 29
8PM / $25
Choose Seats
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Deanna Bogart Band

"...possesses a gift for approaching blues, soul and R&B material with warmth and firmness. Her originals here, in particular the beautifully sung, intelligent ballads, "Blue By Night" and "Tender Days," sound as fresh as if she'd magically plucked them out of the air. "
– Downbeat
"... Bogart reveals the intersections between genres that have fed off one another for decades."
– Blues Revue

Deanna Bogart is an award-winning multi-instrumentalist and multifaceted musician whose fans value the diversity of her genre-free zone.  As a bandleader,singer, songwriter, producer, pianist and sax player, Deanna combines the best of boogie-woogie, contemporary blues, country and jazz into a splendid blend she calls “blusion.”

Deanna's fusion of blusion -- spontaneous, sophisticated, fearless and fun -- has garnered her three consecutive Blues Music Awards' Horn Instrumentalist of the Year for 2008, 2009 and 2010 and an endorsement contract with Rico Reeds. She has won, at last count, 22 Wammies, the music awards for the hotly contested Washington, D.C. region.

Recognized for her dazzling keyboards, soulful saxophone, smoky vocals and cut-above songwriting, Deanna easily wins the hearts of fans.  She is a featured player in the Legendary Rhythm and Blues Revue, jamming with Tommy Castro, Magic Dick (founding member of the J. Geils Band), as well as prominent guitar slingers. Deanna remembers well her early years as a budding musician and is an avid educator and mentor, sharing her insight and wisdom with students of all ages. 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, June 29

8PM / $25
Choose Seats
Upcoming Events

Wed, May 24, 7:00 PM

The Vocal Workshop Showcase

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 24, 9:00 PM

The Vocal Workshop Showcase

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 25, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers with Special Guest Carolyn Malachi

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers with Special Guest Carolyn Malachi

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 27, 8:00 PM

Be'la Dona

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 28, 7:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 28, 10:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 30, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Alexander O'Neal Feat. Keith Soul

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 31, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 1, 8:00 PM

Michael Henderson & Cherrelle - Starship Landing

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 2, 8:00 PM

The Fabulous Hubcaps

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 3, 8:00 PM

THE WANNA BEATLES plus VI-Kings

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 4, 7:00 PM

Jesse Garrons Tribute to Elvis

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 7, 8:00 PM

Prince Tribute Show

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 9, 8:00 PM

Wayna

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 11, 8:00 PM

My Time To Shine:LCB's All Star Birthday Party for Glenn Leonard &Joe Blunt

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 14, 8:00 PM

Tony Craddock Jr. & Cold Front

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 16, 8:00 PM

In Gratitude: A Tribute to Earth, Wind & Fire

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 17, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 17, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 18, 1:00 PM

Lenny Williams - Fathers Day Brunch

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 18, 7:00 PM

Lenny Williams

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 22, 8:00 PM

Raul Midon

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 23, 8:00 PM

Soul Crackers

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 24, 8:00 PM

TESTIMONY UNPLUGGED...An Intimate Evening with Tyra Levone

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 25, 7:30 PM

Nick Colionne

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 8:00 PM

A TRIBUTE TO THE FUNK BANDS

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 3, 8:00 PM

Daryl Davis Presents: WE ARE, BECAUSE, HE WAS - A Tribute To Chuck Berry

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 7, 7:30 PM

Lake Arbor Jazz Festival

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 2:00 PM

Lake Arbor Jazz Festival

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 7:00 PM

Lake Arbor Jazz Festival

Get Tickets →